Mika Pohjola - DiscoveryMika Pohjola - Discovery Aeternitas - House of UsherAeternitas - House of Usher Robert Stemmons - Whistler's Whistling Workout for Birds, Vol. 2Robert Stemmons - Whistler's Whistling Workout for Birds, Vol. 2 Billie Holiday - Billie's Blues [Past Perfect]Billie Holiday - Billie's Blues [Past Perfect] Swingers - Counting the Beat [Single]Swingers - Counting the Beat [Single] Barry Dow - Barry Dow's Urban Folk TalesBarry Dow - Barry Dow's Urban Folk Tales Jackie Davis - Jumping Hi-Fi HammondJackie Davis - Jumping Hi-Fi Hammond Simpatico - Postal MuseumSimpatico - Postal Museum
» » Linda Ronstadt - Living in the U.S.A.
Linda Ronstadt - Living in the U.S.A. album download

Linda Ronstadt - Living in the U.S.A. album download

Linda Ronstadt
Living in the U.S.A.
Adult Contemporary,Contemporary Pop/Rock,Soft Rock
May 5, 1978 - July 3, 1978
Recording location:
Sound Factory, Los Angeles, CA
MP3 archive size:
1713 mb
FLAC archive size:
1155 mb
Other formats:

Living in the USA is the ninth studio album by American singer-songwriter and producer Linda Ronstadt, released in 1978. The album was Ronstadt's third (and last) No. 1 on the Billboard album chart. As a measure of her impact on popular culture in this time period, the front cover photograph of a roller skating Ronstadt in an exercise outfit was noted to have increased the popularity of skating in the United States at the time.

(SP)" on labels denotes a Specialty Records Corporation pressing. Recorded and mixed at The Sound Factory, . Recorded May 5 - July 3, 1978. This album was mixed using the Aphex Aural Exciter system. Released in a Gatefold Sleeve and with printed inner sleeve Printed in . Matrix, Runout (Side A runout etched): 6E-155-A-RE-SP 1-6.

Agreeable Serious Swinging. Linda Ronstadt made the ill-advised move to incorporate some current musical trends such as new wave into her successful formula. While some of the record sounds good, the majority of it is poorly executed, particularly her take on Elvis Costello's "Alison.

Linda Ronstadt's voice is the star of Living in the . and her pure, round Aphex Aurally Excited tones are at the center of every track on the album. There is nothing - no clever arrangement, no snappy guitar hook or intro, no guest star harmonizing to draw your attention away from The Voice for an instant. When she sings "Ooh Baby Baby" (in an arrangement patterned after the Miracles' original harmony chart), the backup vocals fade into the distance like a weak radio signal

Band Name Linda Ronstadt. Album Name Living in the USA. Type Album. Data de lançamento Setembro 1978. Labels Asylum Records. Membros têm este álbum1. 2. When I Grow Too Old to Dream.

Linda Ronstadt Living In The USA UK LP Advert 1978 Condition: Very Good. Time left: 2h 24m 7s. Ships to: Worldwide. The best album by Linda Ronstadt is Heart Like A Wheel which is ranked number 4203 in the list of all-time albums with a total rank score of 415. Linda Ronstadt album bestography. Higher ranked (18,307th) This album (28,537th) Lower ranked (29,612th) Winter Light Living In The USA Get Closer. Members who like this album also like: Ambient 1: Music For Airports by Brian Eno, Greatest Hits 1974–78 by Steve Miller Band and Outlandos D'Amour by The Police.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Back in the U.S.A. Chuck Berry Linda Ronstadt 3:02
2 When I Grow Too Old to Dream Oscar Hammerstein II / Sigmund Romberg Linda Ronstadt 3:52
3 Just One Look Gregory Carrol / Doris Payne Linda Ronstadt 3:20
4 Alison Elvis Costello Linda Ronstadt 3:20
5 White Rhythm & Blues J.D. Souther Linda Ronstadt 4:17
6 All That You Dream Gabriel Paul Barrére / Paul Barrére / Bill Payne Linda Ronstadt 3:43
7 Ooh Baby Baby Warren "Pete" Moore / Smokey Robinson Linda Ronstadt 3:18
8 Mohammed's Radio Warren Zevon Linda Ronstadt 4:20
9 Blowing Away Eric Kaz Linda Ronstadt 3:15
10 Love Me Tender Vera Matson / Elvis Presley Linda Ronstadt 2:39
  • After taking a stab at a top 40 AOR friendly sound in 1977 with "Simple Dreams", Linda Ronstadt continued this musical theme with her 1978 release "Living In The U.S.A.". While keeping much of the styles and influence she became known for, "Living In The U.S.A." falls noticeably short when compared to "Hasten Down The Wind" or "Simple Dreams". It boasts an incredibly friendly sound, with it's lead off song being a juke box ready cover of Chuck Berry's "Back In The U.S.A." and it's soft balladeering in tracks such as "Ooh Baby Baby" and "Allison". Despite some of it's weaknesses it still remains one of Ronstadt's better records, and one of her most endearing with it's finely tuned vocals and instrumentation. All in all, "Living In The U.S.A." is strictly a fun album, nothing more and nothing less.Final Rating-6/10Stand-Out Tracks- "Back In The U.S.A.", "Allison" and "Ooh Baby Baby"