Mohan Singh - Praner Pran Mohan Singh Songs of RabindranathMohan Singh - Praner Pran Mohan Singh Songs of Rabindranath Armin Jordan - Chostakovitch: Symphonie No. 5Armin Jordan - Chostakovitch: Symphonie No. 5 Various Artists - Revive el Comienzo del Genero: The Old School ReturnsVarious Artists - Revive el Comienzo del Genero: The Old School Returns DJ Spooky - Necropolis: The Dialogic ProjectDJ Spooky - Necropolis: The Dialogic Project Band of Spice - Shadows RemainBand of Spice - Shadows Remain Various Artists - Merengue: Dominican Music and Dominican IdentityVarious Artists - Merengue: Dominican Music and Dominican Identity Rick & Renner - Tudo de Bom: Rick & RennerRick & Renner - Tudo de Bom: Rick & Renner Bricktop - Broken Bottles & Suicide ThrottlesBricktop - Broken Bottles & Suicide Throttles
» » Taylor Eigsti - Let It Come to You
Taylor Eigsti - Let It Come to You album download

Taylor Eigsti - Let It Come to You album download

Taylor Eigsti
Let It Come to You
Post-Bop,Modern Creative
April 2, 2007 - October 15, 2007
MP3 archive size:
1689 mb
FLAC archive size:
1154 mb
Other formats:

A major airplay hit on jazz radio throughout the year, the disc also earned Taylor Eigsti two Grammy nominations. On his second release, he's being a little more ironic with his title, knowing that the accolades will continue but only because he is topping himself creatively and musically. Once again, he proves himself a master interpreter, ensemble player, and composer.

Taylor Eigsti is a technically gifted pianist, seemingly able to spin out fluid solos at the drop of a hat - maybe no surprise from a player who made his stage debut aged 8, played with Dave Brubeck at 12 and released his first CD at 14. (He is now 2. However, if technique was all that Eigsti had to offer, Let It Come To You would not be half the album it is. Instead, here it is not individual virtuosity that repeatedly grabs the attention but group interactions, spontaneity and energy.

Taylor Eigsti - piano Evan Francis - flute Eric Harland - drums Julian Lage - guitar Aaron McLendon - drums Harish Raghavan - bass Joshua Redman - tenor sax Reuben Rogers - bass Dayna Stephens - tenor sax Ben Wendel - tenor sax.

Personnel: Taylor Eigsti: piano; Julian Lage: guitar; Eric Harland: drums; Reuben Rogers: bass; Joshua Redman: tenor sax; Edmar Castaneda: Colombian harp; Dayna Stephens: tenor sax (9-11); Ben Wendel: tenorsax (8-10); Evan Francis: flutes (8-10). Title: Let It Come To You Year Released: 2008 Record Label: Concord Music Group.

Taylor Eigsti was unlucky enough to have his London debut collide with gigs by Branford Marsalis and Maria Schneider this week. So the 23-year-old US pianist's reputation as the 21st-century Chick Corea may spread a little more slowly here - but the fi re won't take long to catch once news of this album gets around. Let It Come to You, a deft balance of standards and originals, features guitarist Julian Lage, Joshua Redman on tenor sax, drummer Eric Harland and various other classy passers-by.

Album · 2008 · 12 Songs. Live in Manhattan - a Tribute to John Coltrane (feat. Chris Potter, Daniel Rovin, Taylor Eigsti, Eric Harland, Larry Grenadier & Austin White). Ambrose Akinmusire, Eric Harland, Tim Lefebvre, Larry Grenadier & Taylor Eigsti). Cthulhu Rising (with Taylor Eigsti & Matt Penman).

Not Ready Yet, 04:56. Portrait In Black and White, 03:45. Let It Come to You, 05:53. I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good, 03:56. You can leave your e-mail and we will let you know when the broadcast of the station will be online again: Or listen to the other country dec name stations.

Grammy nominated piano wunderkind Taylor Eigsti presents "Let It Come To You," his new CD of impressive original compositions and imaginatively refreshed standards ranging from Cole Porter to the Eels. This is truly a dazzling display of artistry on the keys that is not to be missed! About the Artist. three of which form the impressive "Fallback Plan Suite" that concludes the album). Co-produced by Eigsti and Chris Dunn, the CD features the pianist's working band-longtime collaborator Julian Lage on guitar (who was also a key contributor on Lucky To Be Me), Reuben Rogers on bass and Eric Harland on drums-with such special guests as, Joshua Redman on tenor saxophone, and Edmar Castaneda on Colombian harp.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 I Love You Taylor Eigsti 4:26
2 Timeline Taylor Eigsti 8:28
3 Not Ready Yet Taylor Eigsti 5:00
4 Caravan Taylor Eigsti 9:01
5 Portrait in Black and White Taylor Eigsti 3:47
6 Deluge Taylor Eigsti 4:21
7 Fever Pitch Taylor Eigsti 5:42
8 Let It Come to You Taylor Eigsti 5:56
9 Fall Back Suite: Less Free Will Taylor Eigsti 5:22
10 Fall Back Suite: Not Lost Yet Taylor Eigsti 7:49
11 Fall Back Suite: Brick Steps Taylor Eigsti 6:39