Mohan Singh - Praner Pran Mohan Singh Songs of RabindranathMohan Singh - Praner Pran Mohan Singh Songs of Rabindranath Armin Jordan - Chostakovitch: Symphonie No. 5Armin Jordan - Chostakovitch: Symphonie No. 5 Various Artists - Revive el Comienzo del Genero: The Old School ReturnsVarious Artists - Revive el Comienzo del Genero: The Old School Returns DJ Spooky - Necropolis: The Dialogic ProjectDJ Spooky - Necropolis: The Dialogic Project Band of Spice - Shadows RemainBand of Spice - Shadows Remain Various Artists - Merengue: Dominican Music and Dominican IdentityVarious Artists - Merengue: Dominican Music and Dominican Identity Rick & Renner - Tudo de Bom: Rick & RennerRick & Renner - Tudo de Bom: Rick & Renner Bricktop - Broken Bottles & Suicide ThrottlesBricktop - Broken Bottles & Suicide Throttles
» » Bill Bruford / Bruford - One of a Kind
Bill Bruford / Bruford - One of a Kind album download

Bill Bruford / Bruford - One of a Kind album download

Bill Bruford / Bruford
One of a Kind
January, 1979 - February, 1979
Recording location:
Trident Studios, Soho, London, England
MP3 archive size:
1884 mb
FLAC archive size:
1390 mb
Other formats:

One of a Kind is an album by the British band Bruford. It was released in 1979 and is a collection of progressive melodies with much jazz exploration, in style that can be defined within the limits of jazz fusion. The group led by drummer Bill Bruford features guitarist Allan Holdsworth, bassist Jeff Berlin and keyboardist Dave Stewart.

Лицензиар: "The Orchard Music, UMG (от лица компании "Winterfold Records"); UBEM, ASCAP, UMPG Publishing" и другие авторские общества (1). Композиция. One Of A Kind, Part Two. Исполнитель. Лицензиар: "The Orchard Music, UMG (от лица компании "Winterfold Records"); UMPG Publishing, ASCAP" и другие авторские общества (2).

Bruford - Gradually Going Tornado(1980) - Duration: 31:55. Diego Contreras 8,871 views. Bill Bruford feat Allan Holdsworth & Jeff Berlin - Live 1979 - Duration: 42:40. LeDavDave Project 133,073 views. Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe full album - Duration: 59:31. Terminal Passage 45,732 views. Brand X - Unorthodox Behaviour ( Full Album ) - Duration: 41:03. Mirko Di Fraia 153,149 views. Bruford Live 1979 - Duration: 42:40. TheChoke77 301,671 views. Jean-luc ponty - Enigmatic ocean (1977) Jazz Fusion - Duration: 40:49.

Bruford: One Of A Kind is a music studio album recording by BILL BRUFORD (Jazz ive Rock) released in 1979 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Being that it is instrumental, you can expect each musician to give their absolute all on this album, and the overall musicianship is nothing short of amazing.

Written-By – Bruford. 3. One Of A Kind - Part Two. Written-By – Bruford, Stewart. 4. Travels With Myself - And Someone Else. Written-By – Bruford. 5. Fainting In Coils. Narrator – Sam AlderVoice – Anthea Norman Taylor Voice – Bill BrufordWords By – Lewis CarrollWritten-By – Bruford. Producer – Bill Bruford. Producer – Steve W. Tayler. Tape Op – Simon Hilliard. Recorded at Trident Studios, Soho, London between January and February 1979. Thanks to Bob Styles of Rod Argent's keyboard shop, Neil Murray, Robin Lumley and Jim Wilmer. The words to 5. are from Lewis Carroll's "Alice's Adventures In Wonderland".

Bruford were a band that former Yes and King Crimson drummer Bill Bruford formed and led in the late 1970s. Bill Bruford had assembled a band for his debut solo album, Feels Good to Me, with Dave Stewart (keyboards), Jeff Berlin (bass), Allan Holdsworth (guitar) and Bruford (drums). That album also had Annette Peacock on vocals, and Kenny Wheeler on flugelhorn.

Bill Bruford ended his brief affair with . and condensed his original outfit to a quartet, releasing a second album of sinewy, celebratory jazz/rock fusion, One of a Kind. Good-humored twists and turns abound in the music, punctuated by Bruford's steadying if slightly subversive rhythms, Allan Holdsworth's flashes of fire, Jeff Berlin's insistent bass, and Dave Stewart's remarkably colorful keyboards

This is one of those albums that is such a pleasure to listen. One Of A Kind is the second solo studio album of Bill Bruford and was released in 1979. The line up on the album is Bill Bruford, Allan Holdsworth, Dave Stewart and Jeff Berlin.

Artist: Bill Bruford Title Of Album: One of a Kind Year Of Release: 1979 Label: .

Bill Bruford – After his departure from Yes, Bruford spent the rest of the 1970s playing in King Crimson, touring with Genesis and U. K. and forming his own group, Bruford. In the 1980s, Bruford returned to King Crimson for three years, collaborated with artists including The Roches, Patrick Moraz, and David Torn. The album, released in August 1978, is considered a vanguard of progressive jazz improvised music. All songs by Bill Bruford, except where noted,3,26 Springtime in Siberia 2,44 Adios a la Pasada 8,412005 bonus cut 11. YouTube Videos – One of a Kind (Bruford album) and Related Articles. An album is a collection of audio recordings issued as a single item on CD, record, audio tape or another medium.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Hell's Bells Alan Gowen / Dave Stewart Bill Bruford / Bruford 3:33
2 One of a Kind, Pt. 1 Bill Bruford Bill Bruford / Bruford 2:20
3 One of a Kind, Pt. 2 Bill Bruford / Dave Stewart Bill Bruford / Bruford 4:04
4 Travels With Myself -- and Someone Else Bill Bruford Bill Bruford / Bruford 6:13
5 Fainting in Coils Bill Bruford Bill Bruford / Bruford 6:33
6 Five G Jeff Berlin / Bill Bruford / Dave Stewart Bill Bruford / Bruford 4:46
7 The Abingdon Chasp Allan Holdsworth Bill Bruford / Bruford 4:54
8 Forever Until Sunday Bill Bruford Bill Bruford / Bruford 5:51
9 The Sahara of Snow, Pt. 1 Bill Bruford Bill Bruford / Bruford 5:18
10 The Sahara of Snow, Pt. 2 Bill Bruford / Eddie Jobson Bill Bruford / Bruford 3:24
  • One of a Kind, has, and will always be, one of my favorite, and one of the best jazz fusion albums ever recorded. It rests in the same elite class with such albums as Romantic Warrior, Birds of Fire, and Unorthodox Behavior. Every song is executed without flaw and exhibits both enthusiasm and emotion, not just a showcase of talent. Few musicians can achieve this level of a recording in one genre, much less three. Bill Bruford has made this accomplishment in prog with Fragile and Discipline, fusion with One of a Kind and jazz with the first Earthworks album. And that's just skimming the library. Of course, he has chosen some of the world's finest musicians to make this possible so I don't want to leave them out. I've always said if you can listen to an album for twenty years and still think of it as great, then it has withstood the test of time. One of a Kind has done that for almost forty years for me. I'd say it has passed the test.

  • Still at school I got a ticket to see Bruford in 1979. I already knew Feels Good to Me and bought One of a Kind on the day. I met the band beforehand, chatted for ages and got the album signed on the insert and the label. The gig was awesome, seeing all the guys for the first time was incredible. I then saw Holdsworth a number of times, including in Edinburgh when he was demoing Gordon Smith guitars. He remembered me, probably because I was a bit annoying (or enthusiastic). Anyway, he phoned a drummer and a bass player and later on we had an impromptu gig including I remember Fred and Protocosmos. This album has close to the most lyrical of Holdswoth's playing career, the playing of the other guys is also superb, the combination is classic.