Various Artists - StrandgeflüsterVarious Artists - Strandgeflüster Herman's Hermits - No Milk TodayHerman's Hermits - No Milk Today Zero dB - A Pomba Girou/Te QuieroZero dB - A Pomba Girou/Te Quiero Les Bougalous - Les BougalousLes Bougalous - Les Bougalous Slayer - Stain of MindSlayer - Stain of Mind Michael Ball - Stage and ScreenMichael Ball - Stage and Screen The Big Dogs - Warning! The Big Dogs InsideThe Big Dogs - Warning! The Big Dogs Inside The Undertones - My Perfect CousinThe Undertones - My Perfect Cousin
» » Turtleboy - Smart Matter
Turtleboy - Smart Matter album download

Turtleboy - Smart Matter album download

Smart Matter
June 21, 2010 - June 23, 2010
Recording location:
Studio 451, Verdun, QC
MP3 archive size:
1677 mb
FLAC archive size:
1526 mb
Other formats:

Turtleboy's Smart Matter clearly shows the currently NYC-based trio branching out into other directions too. The title track's breezily melodic twists and turns and tempo shifts lend it a pronounced Metheny-esque character, something that is made all the more evident when wordless vocals accompany the sax in voicing the piece's guiding theme. Throughout the spring of 2008 Turtleboy performed regularly in Montreal while honing their repertoire. In June they recorded their debut album and played at the Off Festival De Jazz De Montreal, where they were hailed as a fresh new discovery, and by July 2008 Turtleboy was voted the Jazz act in Montreal by The Montreal Mirror Readers Poll.

Honing a group dynamic, this young bassless trio seamlessly blends abstract soundscapes and gracefully melodic jazz with aspects of indie rock and grunge.

Turtleboy - Smart Matter. Quality: 192-320 Kbits/sec. Bitrate (quality): 192256320. mp3. 1. Smart Matter.

Album · 2011 · 13 Songs.

Download Smart Matter by Turtleboy in high-resolution audio at ProStudioMasters.

Sample this album Artist (Sample). Digital Booklet: Smart Matter.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Smart Matter Adam Miller / Turtleboy Turtleboy 5:02
2 Pyramid Song Colin Greenwood / Jonny Greenwood / Ed O'Brien / Phil Selway / Turtleboy / Thom Yorke Turtleboy 5:44
3 Arms Wide Open Ryan Butler Turtleboy 6:44
4 Creation Ryan Butler / Jonathan Lindhorst / Adam Miller / Turtleboy Turtleboy 1:35
5 Elephant Adam Miller / Turtleboy Turtleboy 6:13
6 Patience Ryan Butler / Jonathan Lindhorst / Adam Miller / Turtleboy Turtleboy 0:56
7 Inner Space Adam Miller / Turtleboy Turtleboy 4:07
8 Wisdom Ryan Butler / Jonathan Lindhorst / Adam Miller / Turtleboy Turtleboy 0:47
9 Separation Anxiety Jonathan Lindhorst / Turtleboy Turtleboy 6:32
10 Vampyroteuthus Infernalis Jonathan Lindhorst / Turtleboy Turtleboy 5:24
11 Lost in Life Ryan Butler / Turtleboy Turtleboy 7:18
12 Protection Ryan Butler / Jonathan Lindhorst / Adam Miller / Turtleboy Turtleboy 1:51
13 Northwest Passage Stan Rogers Turtleboy 5:51