DJ Spooky - Necropolis: The Dialogic ProjectDJ Spooky - Necropolis: The Dialogic Project Band of Spice - Shadows RemainBand of Spice - Shadows Remain Various Artists - Merengue: Dominican Music and Dominican IdentityVarious Artists - Merengue: Dominican Music and Dominican Identity Rick & Renner - Tudo de Bom: Rick & RennerRick & Renner - Tudo de Bom: Rick & Renner Bricktop - Broken Bottles & Suicide ThrottlesBricktop - Broken Bottles & Suicide Throttles John Robert - SoundsJohn Robert - Sounds Dangerman - The Blame GameDangerman - The Blame Game Puressence - Walking Dead, Pt. 1Puressence - Walking Dead, Pt. 1
» » Robert Craft - Webern: Vocal and Orchestral Works
Robert Craft - Webern: Vocal and Orchestral Works album download

Robert Craft - Webern: Vocal and Orchestral Works album download

Robert Craft
Webern: Vocal and Orchestral Works
Vocal Music,Orchestral
MP3 archive size:
1252 mb
FLAC archive size:
1909 mb
Other formats:

Pairing the names of Anton Webern and Robert Craft may not necessarily bring happy memories to those who listened to the historic recordings Columbia issued in 1957 in its famous four-LP box set of Webern's Complete Works. But that may change if Naxos' all-digital series has anything to do with it. Craft has certainly been a valiant champion of Webern's music, promoting it passionately at times when only the cognoscenti of the avant-garde cared anything for it.

Claire Booth, Robert Craft, Tony Arnold, Webern. Label : Naxos Format : Flac (image + cue) Cover : Yes. Traclist : Anton Webern Ricercata from . Bach’s ‘Musical Offering’ Two Songs, Op. 19 (Texts: Johann Wolfgang von Goethe) Five movements for String Quartet, Op. 5 (1909) Zwei Lieder, Op. 8 Five Pieces for Orchestra Op. 10 Four Songs Op. 13 Sechs Lieder, Op. 14 Fünf geistliche Lieder, Op.

Webern: Vocal and Orchest. has been added to your Cart. Includes FREE MP3 version of this album. Robert Craft' abiding love and understanding of Anton Webern' music have made him an internationally renowned champion of this elusive composer' oeuvre. Its utter originality, pristine architecture and refined emotionalism yield rich rewards indeed. Exclusive discount for Prime members.

Album · 2009 · 38 Songs. 19: No. 2. Ziehn Die Schafe. By Johann Wolfgang von Goethe & Anton Webern - Simon Joly Chorale, Robert Craft & Philharmonia Orchestra. 4. 5 Movements, Op. 5 (arr. for String Orchestra): I. Heftig Bewegt. By Anton Webern - Robert Craft & Philharmonia Orchestra.

Recordings of Orchestral Works Recordings of Arrangements & Transcriptions Recordings of Vocal Works. Robert Craft - Short Biography Columbia Symphony Orchestra - Short History. Recordings of Orchestral Works. Recordings of Arrangements & Transcriptions. 1st recording of Bach-Schoenberg transcriptions by R. Craft. T-2. American Stravinsky: The Composer, Vol. Bach-Stravinsky: Canonic variations on the Christmas hymn Vom himmel hoch, da komm ich her (II), BWV 769, transcribed for chorus & orchestra. Gregg Smith Singers (Chorus Master: Gregg Smith), Orchestra of St. Luke's.

Get the Tempo of the tracks from Vocal And Orchestral Works (2007) by Anton Webern. This album has an average beat per minute of 109 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 68/168 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Vocal and Orchestral Works. 1. Ricercata from . Bach's Musical Offering.

Vocal and Orchestral Works.

Listen free to Anton Webern – Vocal and Chamber Works (Robert Craft). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Connect to this site.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Fuga (Ricercata) a 6 voci for orchestra (arr. from Bach's Musical Offering) Robert Craft 7:49
Songs (2) for chorus, clarinet, bass clarinet, celesta, guitar & violin, Op. 19
2 Weiß wie Lilien, reine Kerzen Robert Craft 1:20
3 Ziehn die Schafe von der Wiese Robert Craft 1:12
Movements (5), version for string orchestra, Op. 5
4 Heftig bewegt Robert Craft 2:56
5 Sehr langsam Robert Craft 2:01
6 Sehr bewegt Robert Craft 0:49
7 Sehr langsam Robert Craft 1:12
8 In zarter Bewegung Robert Craft 3:20
Songs (2) for soprano & ensemble, Op. 8
9 Du, der ichs nicht sage Robert Craft 1:04
10 Du machst mich allein Robert Craft 1:04
Pieces (5) for orchestra, Op. 10
11 Sehr ruhig und zart Robert Craft 0:47
12 Lebhaft und zart bewegt Robert Craft 0:39
13 Sehr langsam und äußerst ruhig Robert Craft 1:56
14 Fließend, äußerst zart Robert Craft 0:28
15 Sehr fließend Robert Craft 1:22
Songs (4) for soprano & orchestra (or piano), Op. 13
16 Wiese im Park Robert Craft 2:28
17 Die Einsame Robert Craft 1:33
18 In der Fremde Robert Craft 1:13
19 Ein Winterabend Robert Craft 2:11
Songs (6) for soprano & ensemble, Op. 14
20 Die Sonne Robert Craft 1:41
21 Abendland 1 Robert Craft 1:34
22 Abendland 2 Robert Craft 1:23
23 Abendland 3 Robert Craft 1:36
24 Nachts Robert Craft 0:55
25 Gesang einer gefangenen Amsel Robert Craft 1:33
Sacred Songs (5) for soprano & ensemble, Op. 15
26 Das Kreuz, das musst' er tragen Robert Craft 1:02
27 Morgenlied Robert Craft 1:00
28 In Gottes Namen aufstehn Robert Craft 1:01
29 Mein Weg geht jetzt vorüber Robert Craft 1:05
30 Fahr hin, O seel', zu deinem Got Robert Craft 1:51
31 Das Augenlicht, for chorus & orchestra, Op. 26 Robert Craft 6:13
32 Variations for orchestra, Op. 30 Robert Craft 7:29
Cantata No. 2 for soprano, bass, chorus & orchestra, Op. 31
33 Schweigt auch die Welt, aus Farben ist sie immer Robert Craft 2:07
34 Sehr tief verhalten innerst Leben Robert Craft 3:41
35 Schöpfen aus Brunnen des Himmels nach Wassern des Worts Robert Craft 2:31
36 Leichteste Bürden der Bäume trag ich durch die Räume: die Düfte Robert Craft 1:11
37 Freundselig ist das Wort Robert Craft 4:04
38 Gelockert aus dem Schoße Robert Craft 1:46