Boom Band - The Boom BandBoom Band - The Boom Band The Dangerous - OceansThe Dangerous - Oceans The Champs - Latin LimboThe Champs - Latin Limbo Josee Vachon - Ca Fait Rire Les EnfantsJosee Vachon - Ca Fait Rire Les Enfants DJ Ghe - ToolsDJ Ghe - Tools Steve August - Mystic SplendorSteve August - Mystic Splendor Collage - 5Collage - 5 Jose Velez - Una Historia de AmorJose Velez - Una Historia de Amor
» » Jon Allen - Deep River
Jon Allen - Deep River album download

Jon Allen - Deep River album download

Jon Allen
Deep River
MP3 archive size:
1625 mb
FLAC archive size:
1642 mb
Other formats:

New Album Releases – download full albums, daily updates! . Format: MP3 320Kbps, FLAC. FLAC (232 mb): hitfile: download. Previously on NewAlbumReleases. net: May 20, 2018 - Jon Allen – Blue Flame (2018). September 5, 2011 - Jon Allen – Sweet Defeat (2011).

Vinyl release of 3rd Album. Plain black inner sleeve. Other Versions (1 of 1) View All. Cat.

Deep River sees acclaimed singer-songwriter, Jon Allen paying tribute to great music of the past; mixing catchy sixties-inflected rock, soul, and country blues. Since breaking out in the London music scene in 2008, Jon has gained a loyal and ever-growing fan base through his talent as a vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter. His songs have provided the perfect soundtrack for hit prime time TV shows such as Homeland and Bones, along with Hollywood blockbusters The Oranges and Safe Haven

More Jon Allen albums.

Jon Allen Interview on New Album 'Deep River'. on Jun 04, 2014 by OK! Good Records. Jon Allen - Down by the river. on May 11, 2011 by Alfredo COBO CONLLEDO. on Feb 10, 2017 by Jon Allen - Topic. Jon Allen - Deep River @ The Jazz Cafe London 28/10/14.

Music For Soul The time has finally arrived to grab your copy of Jon’s phenomenal 3rd album ‘Deep River’ as it gets released on a plethora of formats to choose from. 1. Night & Day (04:14) 2. Lady of the Water (03:14) 3. Falling Back (03:14) 4. Hummingbird Blues (03:34) 5. Fire in My Heart (03:30) 6. Deep River (03:54) 7. Wait For Me (03:21) 8. Get What's Mine (04:51) 9. Loving Arms (03:40) 10. All the Money's Gone (03:34) 11. Keep Moving On (02:54).

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Night & Day Jon Allen
2 Lady of the Water Jon Allen
3 Falling Back Jon Allen
4 Hummingbird Blues Jon Allen
5 Fire In My Heart Jon Allen
6 Deep River Jon Allen
7 Wait For Me Jon Allen
8 Get What's Mine Jon Allen
9 By My Side Jon Allen
10 All the Money's Gone Jon Allen
11 Loving Arms Jon Allen
12 Keep Moving On Jon Allen
  • Acclaimed singer/songwriter Jon Allen will release his new album Deep River on 7th July, 2014 on Monologue Records. The album, the third of Allen's career, has been preceded by the release of the album's opening track "Night & Day" (play listed on BBC Radio 2) and a further single 'Falling Back'. Jon Allen has a voice you don't forget. Just ask Jools Holland, who demanded Jon appear on "Later..." after hearing him on the radio. Or Duffy, who heard his version of "Mercy" and called him in to the studio - only to find that he wasn't the black soulman she had imagined. Or the millions of viewers of "Homeland" transfixed by his track "Joanna". Or the BBC producers repeatedly A-listing his songs. Or fans Guy Chambers, or Mark Knopfler, or Jo Whiley, all of whom have been entranced by his trademark mix of catchy tunes and folk and Sixties-inflected country blues. Deep River contains some of Jon's best work. To him, it's simple. "I just try to write music that moves me. I'm trying to express some truthfulness. There are no gimmicks, no beeps and whistles." on it he channels everyone from Dylan to Shakespeare, via Al Green, JJ Cale and John Martyn, and even manages to write a romantic song about bankers ("I know there's not a lot of sympathy for bankers, but you can get off on retribution, and it's dangerous").