Monofader - FrostMonofader - Frost Arthur - Die Poppe Sal DansArthur - Die Poppe Sal Dans Salty Dogs - Salty Dogs & FriendsSalty Dogs - Salty Dogs & Friends Oho - OhoOho - Oho Baby Bash / Malik - I Want That Old Thing BackBaby Bash / Malik - I Want That Old Thing Back Seventh Calling - EpidemicSeventh Calling - Epidemic Zur - Sale el SolZur - Sale el Sol Roro Kaliko - RoukoulajRoro Kaliko - Roukoulaj
» » Various Artists - Chants of Tierra Del Fuego
Various Artists - Chants of Tierra Del Fuego album download

Various Artists - Chants of Tierra Del Fuego album download

Various Artists
Chants of Tierra Del Fuego
MP3 archive size:
1114 mb
FLAC archive size:
1530 mb
Other formats:

Various ‎– Selk'Nam Chants Of Tierra Del Fuego, Argentina Volume II. Label: Ethnic Folkways Library ‎– FE 4179. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, 2LP Boxset.

These chants are sung without any sort of accompaniment. The Selk’nam were the former inhabitants of the largest island of Tierra del Fuego which is located just south of the Straits of Magellan. When these recordings were taped in 1966, Lola was the only one of ten surviving people of Indian descent who was still a Selk’nam " Anne Chapman. Esta grabación recoge 47 cantos interpretados por el último miembro verdadero del grupo Selk’nam, Lola Kiepja. Latin American Festival. The Social Power of Music.

Exclusive Prime pricing. Selk'nam (Ona) Chants of Tierra del Fuego, Argentina.

Artist: Various Artists Genre: World Release Date: 01/01/2009 Label: Folkways Records Catalog Number: 4176 Recording: Studio Length: Format: CD. Dig-Deeper. Reggae Mandela (LP) Various Artists. American Satan (LP) Various Artists. Corridos 2018 (CD) Various Artists. System Updates (12") Various Artists. Banoffee Pies: BPBL03 (12") Various Artists. Calypso Guapacha (LP) Various Artists. Third Noise Principle: Formative North American Electronica 1975-1984 (CD) Various Artists.

Album: Tierra Del Fuego. Trip hop. Various Artists.

Selk'nam (Ona) Chants Of Tierra Del Fuego, Argentina. Released by FOLKWAYS RECORDS Jan 1972 30 Tracks.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Haichula
2 Pre-Dawn Chant
3 Hoshocheriko
4 Kot Te Hepe "Body Dry"
5 Ho? Ho? Ho?
6 Ho Kreek, A/K Shoort
7 Hu Ku Huu
8 Ha? Ha? Ha? Mocking Xalpen
9 Hoshr K'lich Choucha
10 Kulpush, Name of the Spirit
11 Hehe
12 Yoyoyoyo
13 Maukel
14 Hup Ke Kep
15 Maude-En
16 Hu? Ku?
17 Hush Lish Heuwan
18 Yo Shu Xe E Yo
19 Yo Te Ko Ho O Ru O
20 Maa Toni
21 Yo Te Ko Li Ho Ho Li
22 Hain Kojn Horsho
23 Clapping & Clicking
24 Hej Ka Rak
25 Halahaches
26 Lola K'meyu
27 Ejich K'meyu
28 Nonen Shaman Chant
29 Yoter K'meyu Chant
30 Otrich K'meyu Chants
31 Halupe K'meyu Chants
32 Yoimolka K'meyu Chant
33 Kauhualpan K'meyu Chant
34 Haricho K'meyu Chant
35 Anien K'meyu Chant
36 Kachira K'meyu Chant
37 Kauyiya K'meyu Chant
38 Halkan K'meyu Chant
39 Amilken Chant K'meyu Chant
40 Guanaco Myth Chant