Cezary Skubiszewski - FilmworksCezary Skubiszewski - Filmworks Yellow Monkey - 8Yellow Monkey - 8 Bach: Toccata & Fugue in Dm; Toccata, Adagio & Fugue in CBach: Toccata & Fugue in Dm; Toccata, Adagio & Fugue in C Tolga Fidan - GaijinTolga Fidan - Gaijin Miel Becton - Ride With MielMiel Becton - Ride With Miel Wow - In the Vicinity of 317 East 32nd St.Wow - In the Vicinity of 317 East 32nd St. Jr. Mafia - Back To SchoolJr. Mafia - Back To School Bravo Brothers - I Like Noise!Bravo Brothers - I Like Noise!
» » Woolly Wolstenholme - Fiddling Meanly
Woolly Wolstenholme - Fiddling Meanly album download

Woolly Wolstenholme - Fiddling Meanly album download

Woolly Wolstenholme
Fiddling Meanly
Album Rock,Prog-Rock
May 12, 2004
Recording location:
London, England
MP3 archive size:
1710 mb
FLAC archive size:
1321 mb
Other formats:

Mæstoso - Fiddling Meanly. CD: Eclectic Discs ECLD 1019, 21st February 2005. Woolly Wolstenholme Craig Fletcher Kim Turner Steve Broomhead Jeff Leach. Designed by Woolly and realised by the Three Brass Monkeys. Cover photograph by Woolly. Woolly and the Mæstoso band made a triumphant return to the live stage after an absence of many years at the Mean Fiddler in London's Charing Cross Road on May 12th, 2004.

When Woolly Wolstenholme (under his solo alias Maestoso) took to the road in 2004, he initially planned a set list comprising tracks from his newly released studio album One Drop in a Dry World, as well as his earlier solo efforts Songs from the Black Box and Maestoso, rounded off by a few representative songs from his days with Barclay James Harvest.

Stuart John "Woolly" Wolstenholme (15 April 1947 – 13 December 2010) was a vocalist and keyboard player with the British progressive rock band Barclay James Harvest. Wolstenholme was born in Chadderton, Lancashire on 15 April 1947, and went to school at North Chadderton Secondary Modern School. His first instrument was a tenor banjo, which he took up at the age of 12, and he also played tenor horn for the Delph band.

Fiddling Meanly is a music live recording by WOOLLY WOLSTENHOLME'S MAESTOSO (Eclectic Prog/Progressive Rock) released in 2005 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Fiddling Meanly has it all - recorded direct to stereo DAT at the Mean Fiddler, it transports the listener into a small but enthusiastic audience enjoying the first, and last, night of M�stoso's 'World Tour' 2004! What you hear is what you would have heard on the night - no overdubs and no re-recordings.

Woolly Wolstenholme tragically passed away in 2010, leaving a marvellous legacy of work, both as a member of Barclay James Harvest and as a solo artist. The set also features an illustrated book with a new essay written by BJH authorities Keith & Monika Domone

He released the album Grim in 2006, following this with his final solo work, Caterwauling in 2007. This set also includes a 20 track additional CD, The Unlost Works - Demos & Fragments, a previously unreleased collection of recordings. Woolly Wolstenholme, Maestoso.

Release source: CD. Year: 2005. Discography of Woolly Wolstenholme’s Maestoso.

CD One: Maestoso (Originally released in October 1980) 00:48:38 CD Two: Black Box Recovered (Originally released in June 1994 and in expanded form in February 2004) 01:17:22 CD Three: One Drop In A Dry World (Originally released in June 2004) 00:51:23) CD Four: Fiddling Meanly-Live At The Mean Fiddler (Originally released in February 2005) 00:57: 25 CD Five: Grim (Originally released in October 2005) 00:54:30 CD Six: Caterwauling (Originally released in November 2007) 00:58:55 CD Seven: The Unlost Works-Demos & Fragments (Previousy unreleased 2018) 01:04:53

While Woolly Wolstenholme is no longer with us, after taking his own life on 13th December 2010 to end his battle with mental illness, this box set makes sure that his legacy remains, keeping the spirit of his solo career and the wider history of Barclay James Harvest alive. Disc 4 – Fiddling Meanly: Live at the Mean Fiddler 01. Abendrot (1:19) 02. The Bells, The Bells!

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Abendrot Woolly Wolstenholme 1:19
2 The Bells, The Bells! Woolly Wolstenholme 1:47
3 Deceivers All Woolly Wolstenholme 5:46
4 Has to Be a Reason Steve Broomhead Woolly Wolstenholme 5:49
5 In Search of England Woolly Wolstenholme 4:29
6 The Iron Maiden Barclay James Harvest Woolly Wolstenholme 3:26
7 Sunday Bells Woolly Wolstenholme 2:52
8 Poor Wages Barclay James Harvest Woolly Wolstenholme 4:27
9 The Poet/After the Day Woolly Wolstenholme 11:08
10 The Will to Fly Woolly Wolstenholme 4:19
11 A Prospect of Whitby Woolly Wolstenholme 3:43
12 Harbour Woolly Wolstenholme 3:56
13 Early Morning Barclay James Harvest Woolly Wolstenholme 3:21
14 Big Organ End Woolly Wolstenholme 0:57