DJ Peabird - Porn BreakzDJ Peabird - Porn Breakz Oasis of Inner Light - ElementsOasis of Inner Light - Elements DJ Kawasaki - BeautifulDJ Kawasaki - Beautiful Freedom - Peace: Live Vancouver, 1994Freedom - Peace: Live Vancouver, 1994 Matyas Antal - J.S. Bach: Cantatas, BWV 80 & 147Matyas Antal - J.S. Bach: Cantatas, BWV 80 & 147 New Gen - New GenNew Gen - New Gen Kally O'Mally - Easy MoneyKally O'Mally - Easy Money Hinder - Get Stoned [3 Track]Hinder - Get Stoned [3 Track]
» » Siren Circus - Solid Poems on a Ghost of a Subject
Siren Circus - Solid Poems on a Ghost of a Subject album download

Siren Circus - Solid Poems on a Ghost of a Subject album download

Siren Circus
Solid Poems on a Ghost of a Subject
Recording location:
Judge's Urbanautical Studio, London, England
MP3 archive size:
1356 mb
FLAC archive size:
1765 mb
Other formats:

Siren Circus is the sublime voice of composer-twins Cathryn and Lucie ROBSON. After being active on the international scene for several years, these Anglo-Canadian singers present their debut album "Solid Poems On A Ghost Of A Subject", a collection of songs ranging from densely-woven epics to naked ballads, from humorous tales to melancolic stories - in a mixture of cabaret, popand bel canto. And all songs feature their extraordinary virtuoso voices, which, although unique, are reminiscent of Kate Bush, Tori Amos or Dagmar Krause

2. Sweet Synchronicity. Unstraightforward World.

Siren Circus - My Father Was A Frenchman 01:40. Siren Circus, Viv Boucherat - Unstraightforward World 03:45. Jason P. White, Siren Circus - Subtext 02:54. Siren Circus, Viv Boucherat - Liquid Moon 05:20. Siren Circus - Penthesilea 05:11. Siren Circus, Viv Boucherat - Morning Sunlight 03:20. Siren Circus - Got My Slap On 04:50. White, Siren Circus - Closet Somethings 02:58. Siren Circus - Sad Passenger 03:20.

Siren Circus 10-08-2008. Toplam süre:57 min. 01. Anthem. Solid Poems on a Ghost of a Subject. Besteciler: Lucie Robson. 02. Besteciler: Catherine V Robson. 04. My Father Was A Frenchman. 05.

After being active on the international underground and arts club scene for years, Siren Circus release their debut album 'Solid Poems on a Ghost of a Subject' a collection of songs ranging from densely woven epics to naked ballads and featuring their extraordinary virtuoso voices. A chain of sonic-tales unwinds through a twilight territory of dreams, ghostly worlds and urbanity. Siren Circus' riveting vocal performances, poetic sensibilities, humour and fusing of musical styles (from opera to folk music) creates a totally original listening experience.

Listen to music from Siren Circus like Subtext, Duck is a Duck & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Siren Circus. Do you know what kind of music this is? Tag this artist.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Anthem Lucie Robson Siren Circus 6:03
2 Sweet Synchronicity Lucie Robson Siren Circus 2:44
3 Duck Is a Duck Lucie Robson Siren Circus 3:12
4 My Father Was a Frenchman Lucie Robson Siren Circus 1:40
5 Unstraightforward World Lucie Robson Siren Circus 3:45
6 Subtext Lucie Robson Siren Circus 2:54
7 Liquid Moon Lucie Robson Siren Circus 5:20
8 Crevices Lucie Robson Siren Circus 2:42
9 Penthesilea Lucie Robson Siren Circus 5:11
10 Morning Sunlight Lucie Robson Siren Circus 3:20
11 Got My Slap On Lucie Robson Siren Circus 4:50
12 Closet Somethings Lucie Robson Siren Circus 2:58
13 Sad Passenger Lucie Robson Siren Circus 3:18
14 Doorman Lucie Robson Siren Circus 5:08
15 World Was Young Lucie Robson Siren Circus 4:42