Portugal. The Man - Rich FriendsPortugal. The Man - Rich Friends Michael Fracasso - World in a Drop of WaterMichael Fracasso - World in a Drop of Water Quartetto Noûs - Stravinskij, Haydn, DebussyQuartetto Noûs - Stravinskij, Haydn, Debussy DJ Gollum / Nicco - Together ForeverDJ Gollum / Nicco - Together Forever Arawak - Accadde a BaliArawak - Accadde a Bali Jeff Young - The Unmaking of Me... EPJeff Young - The Unmaking of Me... EP Harmony - Lets Go to ChurchHarmony - Lets Go to Church Ran Blake - Round AboutRan Blake - Round About
» » Amplifier - The Octopus
Amplifier - The Octopus album download

Amplifier - The Octopus album download

The Octopus
MP3 archive size:
1718 mb
FLAC archive size:
1106 mb
Other formats:

The tracks themselves are huge with none going on too long. It's a vast album with every track a great listen. There's a much wider variety of styles in the tracks here than on many of their earlier albums, with much more creativity shown. The production approach is also more creative.

The Octopus is the third studio album of the Manchester space rock band Amplifier. The format of the album is double CD. It was released to fans online in December 2010 and was commercially released in January 2011.

Amplifier (3). The Octopus ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd, Num, Boo). Not On Label (Amplifier (3) Self-released). Love this album I really wished there was an LP! Reply Notify me Helpful.

CD2: 01 – The Sick Rose 02 – Interstellar 03 – The Emperor 04 – Golden Ratio 05 – Fall Of The Empire 06 – Bloodtest 07 – Oscar Night Embryo 08 – Forever And More. CD2: oboom: download.

The Octopus' - Amplifier (7/10). When attempting to craft a truly landmark-worthy statement in music, the trend in rock music is generally to create something in excess. Be it a groundbreaking concept piece, or a sprawling double album, the formula often rests on how much ambition is involved. Amplifier's The Octopus offers a two-album brace of space rock in the Floydian tradition blended seamlessly with more modern alternative rock influences, a seam of post-rock, and maybe a teeny tiny pinch of Genesis and Ozric Tentacles here and there. The band's debt to Pink Floyd is occasionally a leeeeeettle bit overplayed - the opening intro section lifts just a little bit from Dark Side of the Moon and the eagle-eared will pick up some lyrical references here and there - but they're still appreciably more fresh and original than your typical ock band like.

Peaking on a first album is as much a curse as a triumph. With 2004's self-titled debut, Amplifier created an instant modern hard/alt-rock classic, carving out their own niche within the genre of an airy weightlessness injected with head-crushing riffs and showing some promising progressive leanings. However, after 2006's largely unremarkable (yet enjoyable) sophomore Insider and those familiar problems with record labels, the band decided to disappear for 5 years to prove sceptics wrong by creating a meticulously crafted and self-released rebirth. And the creature that emerged from.

Released January 21, 2011. The Octopus Tracklist. 1. The Runner Lyrics. 2. Minion's Song Lyrics. The Octopus Q&A. Ask us a question about this album. Top The Octopus scholars. More Amplifier albums. Trippin' With Dr Faustus. Show all albums by Amplifier.

Album Name The Octopus. Released date January 2011. Labels Self-Released. Music StyleProgressive Metal. Members owning this album10. DISC 1. The Runner. 3. Interglacial Spell. 6. Planet of Insects. 7. White Horses at Sea, Utopian Daydream. 8. Trading Dark Matter on the Stock Exchange. DISC 2. The Sick Rose.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Runner Amplifier
2 Minion's Song Amplifier
3 Interglacial Spell Amplifier
4 The Wave Amplifier
5 The Octopus Amplifier
6 Planet of Insects Amplifier
7 White Horses At Sea//Utopian Daydream Amplifier
8 Trading Dark Matter On the Stock Exchange Amplifier
9 The Sick Rose Amplifier
10 Interstellar Amplifier
11 The Emperor Amplifier
12 Golden Ratio Amplifier
13 Fall of the Empire Amplifier
14 Bloodtest Amplifier
15 Oscar Night//Embryo Amplifier
16 Forever and More Amplifier
  • A double CD no less and it's pretty relentless all of the way through. If you like this sort of loud, pounding rock music with some decent tunes, laid back vocals and dense production then you'll go for this. Two hours of it are a lot to take in at one sitting however.