Seventh Calling - EpidemicSeventh Calling - Epidemic Zur - Sale el SolZur - Sale el Sol Roro Kaliko - RoukoulajRoro Kaliko - Roukoulaj Portugal. The Man - Rich FriendsPortugal. The Man - Rich Friends Michael Fracasso - World in a Drop of WaterMichael Fracasso - World in a Drop of Water Quartetto Noûs - Stravinskij, Haydn, DebussyQuartetto Noûs - Stravinskij, Haydn, Debussy DJ Gollum / Nicco - Together ForeverDJ Gollum / Nicco - Together Forever Arawak - Accadde a BaliArawak - Accadde a Bali
» » Nirvana - Nirvana
Nirvana - Nirvana album download

Nirvana - Nirvana album download

Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Grunge
MP3 archive size:
1595 mb
FLAC archive size:
1146 mb
Other formats:

Nirvana is a "best-of" compilation album by the American rock band Nirvana, released in October, 2002. It was the third Nirvana album to be released following the death of vocalist and guitarist Kurt Cobain in April 1994, and the first to feature studio material. It is also the band's first best-of compilation. The album features the d "You Know You're Right", a song which was recorded in January 1994 during Nirvana's final studio session.

Maximum Nirvana - Unauthorized Biography. Bootleg, 2002, Chrome Dreams. DISC 1. 1. Heartbreaker (Live, 1987 - First Nirvana Show). 2. Anorexorcist (Radio Performance, 1987). 3. White Lace and Strange (Radio Performance, 1987).

1994 - Unplugged In New York.

While Nirvana survivors Dave Grohl and Krist Novoselic wanted a box set of all the band’s rarities, Kurt Cobain’s widow Courtney Love just wanted a greatest hits album with the last song the trio finished, You Know You’re Right, akin to The Beatles‘ 1. And her wishes were those who prevailed, leading to this record in 2002. the box set. was issued 2 years later under the title With the Lights Out).

grunge rock alternative alternative rock.

Nirvana was the third Nirvana album to be released following the death of singer/guitarist Kurt Cobain in April 1994, and the first to feature studio material. The first track on the album is "You Know You're Right" which was also released as a downloadable single. The only song to appear from Nirvana's 1989 debut album Bleach is "About a Girl". Bleach producer Jack Endino saw "About a Girl" as a potential single and the song was later released as a single from the MTV Unplugged in New York album in 1994

Nirvana (2002) - download the album and listen online. On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: Nirvana (2002).

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 You Know You're Right Kurt Cobain Nirvana 3:37
2 About a Girl Kurt Cobain Nirvana 2:47
3 Been a Son [EP Version] Kurt Cobain Nirvana 2:21
4 Sliver [Single Version] Kurt Cobain / Krist Novoselic Nirvana 2:12
5 Smells Like Teen Spirit Kurt Cobain / Dave Grohl / Krist Novoselic Nirvana 5:01
6 Come As You Are Kurt Cobain / Dave Grohl / Krist Novoselic Nirvana 3:39
7 Lithium Kurt Cobain / Dave Grohl / Krist Novoselic Nirvana 4:15
8 In Bloom [Nevermind Version] Kurt Cobain Nirvana 4:13
9 Heart-Shaped Box Kurt Cobain Nirvana 4:39
10 Pennyroyal Tea [Single Mix] Kurt Cobain Nirvana 3:35
11 Rape Me Kurt Cobain Nirvana 2:49
12 Dumb Kurt Cobain Nirvana 2:30
13 All Apologies [Live Version] Kurt Cobain Nirvana 3:45
14 The Man Who Sold the World David Bowie Nirvana 3:47
  • Many great bands have made great compilations. This is not one of them. Consider Meaty Beaty Big and Bouncy by The Who or Big Hits (High Tide and Green Grass) by The Rolling Stones. That's how you do it. You pull in songs that aren't necessarily on the hit albums and you show sides of the band that don't necessarily come though on the albums. This comp does neither of these things so I can't recommend it.

  • This is a pretty basic collection of 14 songs including the previously unreleased "You Know You're Right". It serves as a nice little introduction to Nirvana. The disc includes tracks from the band's three albums, the Blew EP, Insecticide and the MTV Unplugged record. One could argue it doesn't represent Kurt Cobain's edgy side well enough. But then again, "Nirvana" isn't a comprehensive overview of the band. It's just a small compilation of the group's popular hits coupled with a few odds and ends. I would rate it with 4 stars.

  • A compilation which covers the basics but isn't the most comprehensive or memorable hits compilation ever put together, Nirvana is easily most notable for its inclusion of the one that got away, 'You Know You're Right'.

  • With fourteen hit tracks from their ultimate classic debut full-length Bleach (1989), Nevermind (1991), their third studio full-length In Utero (1993), their early compilation album Incesticide (1992), their live and unplugged album MTV Unplugged in New York (1994) and the bands' Blew single EP from 1989, this album has a different range of Nirvana tracks, including their single “You Know You're Right”, witch was recorded in January 1994 before Vocalist / Guitarist Kurt Cobain's death in April 1994.The album contains a classic variety of Nirvana's best hits, featuring the classic “About a Girl”, the hit singles “Smells like Teen Spirit”, “Come as You Are”, “Lithium”, “Rape Me”, “Dumb” and the classic acoustic cover to David Bowie's “The Man Who Sold the World”, the one problem is they could have added an extra twenty-seven to twenty-eight minutes of other classic Nirvana tracks such as “Negative Creep”, “Scoff”, “Downer”, “Breed”, “Poly” among others.Though, this album remains as my favourite compilation album released by Nirvana.