Sergeant Pepper - NinoSergeant Pepper - Nino Tom Gershwin - Live at Mighty FineTom Gershwin - Live at Mighty Fine Steve Hancoff - New Orleans Guitar SolosSteve Hancoff - New Orleans Guitar Solos Various Artists - Mad About Puerto RicoVarious Artists - Mad About Puerto Rico Criminal Trigga B - Portrait of a HustlerCriminal Trigga B - Portrait of a Hustler Ottmar Liebert / Luna Negra - Petals on the PathOttmar Liebert / Luna Negra - Petals on the Path Sworn In - The Lovers/The DevilSworn In - The Lovers/The Devil Europe - Rock the Night/CarrieEurope - Rock the Night/Carrie
» » Corin Ashley - Songs from the Brill Bedroom
Corin Ashley - Songs from the Brill Bedroom album download

Corin Ashley - Songs from the Brill Bedroom album download

Corin Ashley
Songs from the Brill Bedroom
Power Pop
MP3 archive size:
1869 mb
FLAC archive size:
1229 mb
Other formats:

Check out his albums Broken Biscuits, New Lion Terraces, and Songs From The Brill Bedroom. In 2015, after a spell as the touring bass player for seminal chamber-pop band Cardinal, Corin Ashley set about recording the follow-up to his critically acclaimed 2013 album New Lion Terraces. Things were going along just swimmingly at Q Division studios in Boston, with an inspiring collaboration with Tanya Donelly (Throwing Muses, Breeders, Belly) called "Wind Up Boy," and quick progress on a half dozen additional tunes.

12 songs, 46 minutes 35 seconds. Theme From the Brill Bedroom. File Me Under Regret.


Corin Ashley - Theme From the Brill Bedroom 01:18. Corin Ashley - File Me Under Regret 03:57. Corin Ashley - Foolproof 04:24. Corin Ashley - The Royal Standard 03:46. Corin Ashley - Little Runaround 02:29. Corin Ashley - Being Twelve 03:58. Corin Ashley - Hill School, 1978 03:17. Corin Ashley - Her Mercury Smile 08:51. Corin Ashley - Ladybug 02:20. Corin Ashley - Your Moment Of Weakness 04:08. Corin Ashley - Cure For The Cambridge Common cold 04:06. Corin Ashley - For Roy Orbison 03:56.

Corin Ashley is a singer/ songwriter from Boston who, for the last 9 years, has been the driving force behind the hyper mod pop band, The Pills. Over the course of three albums, and extensive touring in the . The band has had their music featured on several TV shows (including Dawson's Creek) and recently taped a video for MTV's Laguna Beach  . With the Pills on break, Corin took to recording his first solo album- a stripped down acoustic pop album "halfway between Neil Finn and Neil Young". His approach is organic and homegrown.

Songs from the Brill Bedroom, 2006. Songs from the Brill Bedroom, 2006. File Me Under Regret, 03:57. Little Runaround, 02:29. Now playing: No Doubt Don't Speak.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Theme from the Brill Bedroom Corin Ashley 1:18
2 Gin & Panic Corin Ashley 4:40
3 File Me Under Regret Corin Ashley 3:57
4 Foolproof Corin Ashley 4:24
5 The Royal Standard Corin Ashley 3:46
6 Little Runaround Corin Ashley 2:29
7 Being Twelve Corin Ashley 3:58
8 Hill School, 1978 Corin Ashley 3:17
9 Her Mercury Smile Corin Ashley 8:51
10 Ladybug Corin Ashley 2:20
11 Your Moment of Weakness Corin Ashley 4:08
12 Cure for the Cambridge CommonCold Corin Ashley 4:06
13 For Roy Orbison Corin Ashley 3:56
14 Daddy's Song Corin Ashley 2:26