Daniel Szabo - FrictionsDaniel Szabo - Frictions F-5 - Dodging the Dream KillersF-5 - Dodging the Dream Killers Boom Band - The Boom BandBoom Band - The Boom Band The Dangerous - OceansThe Dangerous - Oceans The Champs - Latin LimboThe Champs - Latin Limbo Josee Vachon - Ca Fait Rire Les EnfantsJosee Vachon - Ca Fait Rire Les Enfants DJ Ghe - ToolsDJ Ghe - Tools Steve August - Mystic SplendorSteve August - Mystic Splendor
» » The Bottle Rockets - Zoysia
The Bottle Rockets - Zoysia album download

The Bottle Rockets - Zoysia album download

The Bottle Rockets
Alternative Country-Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Roots Rock
Recording location:
Ardent Studios, Memphis, TN
MP3 archive size:
1908 mb
FLAC archive size:
1606 mb
Other formats:

Zoysia by The Bottle Rockets, released 06 June 2006 1. Better Than Broken 2. Middle Man 3. I Quit 4. Happy Anniversary 5. Blind 6. Mountain To Climb 7. Align Yourself 8. Suffering Servant 9. Feeling Down 10. Where I'm From 11. Zoysia. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

Evangeline Recorded Works. Zoysia ‎(CD, Album, Dig). Blue Rose Records (2). BLULP 0393. Zoysia ‎(LP, Album, TP).

Album · 2006 · 11 Songs. Missouri’s Bottle Rockets continue their work as one of America’s most songful bar bands on Zoysia. Eight releases into their career, Brian Henneman and fellows put their Neil Young-inspired rock to use on a slightly less biting, Midwest-based version of what the Drive-By Truckers do. Not to say that there’s no snarl here. I Quit warns that even a newly minted non-drinker shouldn’t be toyed with, while Happy Anniversary puts a classic country spin on the long-playing misery that friendship with an ex-lover can veil

Thankfully, 2006's Zoysia finds the Bottle Rockets finally back at full-strength again. Brian Henneman and company sound agreeably loose but totally emphatic on these 11 songs, diving into the tunes with the commitment of a veteran roadie who knows you can't rock out by worrying stuff to death, but still striking the targets with the right degree of force.

The Bottle Rockets are an American band formed in 1992, currently based in St. Louis, Missouri. The founding members are Brian Henneman (guitar, vocals), Mark Ortmann (drums), Tom Parr (1992–2002, guitar, vocals) and Tom Ray (1992–1997, bass guitar). Current members are Henneman, Ortmann, John Horton (joined 2003, guitar) and Keith Voegele (joined 2005, bass, vocals)

This album has an average beat per minute of 125 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 74/184 BPM). See the BPM profile of this album. Here is the BPM profile of Zoysia. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Bottle Rockets.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Better Than Broken Brian Henneman / Mark Ortmann The Bottle Rockets 4:05
2 Middle Man Brian Henneman / Mark Ortmann The Bottle Rockets 3:52
3 I Quit Brian Henneman The Bottle Rockets 2:44
4 Happy Anniversary Brian Henneman The Bottle Rockets 4:50
5 Blind Brian Henneman The Bottle Rockets 4:50
6 Mountain to Climb Brian Henneman The Bottle Rockets 2:41
7 Align Yourself Brian Henneman The Bottle Rockets 3:06
8 Suffering Servant Brian Henneman / Mark Ortmann The Bottle Rockets 2:47
9 Feeling Down The Bottle Rockets 2:52
10 Where I'm From Brian Henneman The Bottle Rockets 3:59
11 Zoysia The Bottle Rockets 7:04