Vincenzo - Time OutVincenzo - Time Out Troy Carver - This is LifeTroy Carver - This is Life Castlebed - Keep It SimpleCastlebed - Keep It Simple Jaide - Answer My CryJaide - Answer My Cry Illsauce - After the BreakdownIllsauce - After the Breakdown The Saexophones - From Gesualdo to StingThe Saexophones - From Gesualdo to Sting Andy Summers - Charming SnakesAndy Summers - Charming Snakes Wildfire - Surviving and ThrivingWildfire - Surviving and Thriving
» » Anton Emery - Noone Lasses
Anton Emery - Noone Lasses album download

Anton Emery - Noone Lasses album download

Anton Emery
Noone Lasses
MP3 archive size:
1616 mb
FLAC archive size:
1646 mb
Other formats:

Noone Lasses by Anton Emery, released 01 April 2010 1. Noone Lasses/MacArthur's Road 2. Child's Grove 3. Inion Ni Scannlain 4. O'Carolan's Receipt 5. Cloonagroe Reel 6. Ship in Full Sail/Trip to Sligo/Christy Barry's 7. Killearny Boys of Pleasure 8. Conset Y Peipar Coch/Erddigan Y Pibydd 9. Father John of Barra/Sprig of Ivy 10. Father Kelly's/Road to Ballymac 11. Flying to the Fleadh 12. Tribute to Peador O Donnell Playing celtic melodies on the guitar that are usually reserved for the flute, fiddle, and bagpipes is no easy feat

Delivering an album of Celtic fingerstyle guitar is as difficult a task as any in the Irish tradition. Doing it on your own, with your skill stripped bare for all to see is an even more daunting task. Maintaining the highest of standards throughout the album takes a player of some technical skill and in Anton Emery we have such a player. The trick with an album like this is to create an evocative and contemplative setting that gives the listener something more than just the technical execution of the tune

Noone Lasses - Tribute to Peador O'Donnell, Father Kelly's/Road to Ballymac, Conset Y Peipar Coch/Erddigan Y Pibydd Coch and 12 more tracks from this album here for free. More albums by this artist. Count: 12. Views: 9. Noone Lasses tracks. Tribute to Peador O'Donnell. Father Kelly's/Road to Ballymac. Conset Y Peipar Coch/Erddigan Y Pibydd Coch. Flying to the Fleadh.

Noone Lasses is Anton Emery's debut release, and is a mix of traditional and modern celtic tunes, all arranged for solo guitar. Anton keeps the groove going on a number of faster dance tunes, interspersed with a few slow airs, and a welsh bagpipe tune.

Anton Emery - Killearny Boys of Pleasure 03:44. Anton Emery - Noone Lasses/MacArthur's Road 03:38.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Noone Lasses/MacArthur's Road Anton Emery 3:37
2 Child's Grove Anton Emery 2:49
3 Inion Ni Scannlain Anton Emery 2:27
4 O'Carolan's Receipt Anton Emery 3:51
5 Cloonagroe Reel Anton Emery 1:54
6 Ship in Full Sail/Trip to Sligo/Christy Barry's #2 Anton Emery 4:26
7 Killearny Boys of Pleasure Anton Emery 3:44
8 Conset Y Peipar Coch/Erddigan Y Pibydd Coch Anton Emery 4:35
9 Father John of Barra/Spring of Ivy Anton Emery 3:38
10 Father Kelly's/Road to Ballymac Anton Emery 3:51
11 Flying to the Fleadh Anton Emery 3:34
12 Tribute to Peador O'Donnell Anton Emery 4:15