Madilu System - Album '95Madilu System - Album '95 Reiner Kirsten - Da War Musik in Allen HerzenReiner Kirsten - Da War Musik in Allen Herzen Playing God - Taking for GrantedPlaying God - Taking for Granted Little Richard - Little Richard [Bella Musica]Little Richard - Little Richard [Bella Musica] Michael Daves / Chris Thile - Chris Thile/Michael Daves [Split Single]Michael Daves / Chris Thile - Chris Thile/Michael Daves [Split Single] Bay Chandler - While You WaitBay Chandler - While You Wait The WoWz - Long Grain RightsThe WoWz - Long Grain Rights John Dunbar - Excursions in TrevorlandJohn Dunbar - Excursions in Trevorland
» » Richard Ashcroft - Alone with Everybody
Richard Ashcroft - Alone with Everybody album download

Richard Ashcroft - Alone with Everybody album download

Richard Ashcroft
Alone with Everybody
Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Britpop,Space Rock
Recording location:
metropolis Studios, London, England
MP3 archive size:
1155 mb
FLAC archive size:
1413 mb
Other formats:

Alone with Everybody is the first solo album by English singer-songwriter Richard Ashcroft, released via Hut Records in June 2000 (see 2000 in British music). The songs "A Song for the Lovers", "C'mon People (We're Making It Now)" and "New York" were initially recorded with the Verve for their 1997 album Urban Hymns, but were never released. Upon its release, critical response to Alone with Everybody was generally positive.

Complete your Richard Ashcroft collection. Alone With Everyone comes on the heels of the departure of Richard Ashcroft from the legendary band The Verve. The Verve put out some of the best modern psychedelic music I have come across in a long time, so it's no great surprise that the music found here is as full, rich, textured, and lush as anything he did while with the band. though this body of work more closely resembles the final release from the group's Urban Hymns then.

Alone With Everybody (2000) - download the album and listen online. On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: Alone With Everybody (2000).

He experienced what could have been a traumatic blow to his inventiveness and creativity as a musician but ex-Verve frontman Richard Ashcroft is fresh. He has moved on from the effervescent prettiness of his former band to make music for himself - something the Verve might have done somewhere in time, but it wouldn't have been so honest or stripped as this solo jaunt, Alone With Everybody. Another look into the shoegazing mind of this singer/songwriter, this record is not a comeback. Ashcroft is optimistic, hauntingly spellbound on the album opener "A Song for the Lovers

Alone With Everybody. Alone With Everybody Tracklist. 1. A Song For The Lovers Lyrics. 2. I Get My Beat Lyrics. 3. Brave New World Lyrics.

I hope you like Richard Ashcroft Alone With Everybody Full Album songs, if possible please bookmark us in your Browser. Richard Ashcroft Alone With Everybody Full Album. 2013-06-15 59:56 minutes 246,598 views. Free Download Richard Ashcroft ALONE WITH EVERYBODY full album mp3 song file with Music Video clip full hd audio uploaded by Ry Tapout. Free Download Richard Ashcroft - A Song For The Lovers mp3 song file with Music Video clip full hd audio uploaded by Evren Mzk. Play.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 A Song for the Lovers Richard Ashcroft Richard Ashcroft 5:26
2 I Get My Beat Richard Ashcroft Richard Ashcroft 6:02
3 Brave New World Richard Ashcroft Richard Ashcroft 5:59
4 New York Richard Ashcroft Richard Ashcroft 5:30
5 You on My Mind in My Sleep Richard Ashcroft Richard Ashcroft 5:06
6 Crazy World Richard Ashcroft Richard Ashcroft 4:57
7 On a Beach Richard Ashcroft Richard Ashcroft 5:09
8 Money to Burn Richard Ashcroft Richard Ashcroft 6:15
9 Slow Was My Heart Richard Ashcroft Richard Ashcroft 3:44
10 C'mon People (We're Making It Now) Richard Ashcroft Richard Ashcroft 5:03
11 Everybody Richard Ashcroft Richard Ashcroft 6:32
  • I love this record and I return to it often. The songs are great. Someone involved in the making of the album had influence in the music business and assembled a top-gun collection of talent to work on it, namely Pino Palladino on bass, and Chuck Leavell on keys. The mix is ridiculous; put on headphones or earbuds in and listen deeply; try and count how many different musical sounds you hear - it'll blow your mind. Enjoy.

  • Released to poor reviews in 2000 as the fickle music press wanted a follow up to 'Urban Hymns' - arguably the finest album from any artist in the 90's. Music critics missed the point. This was Ashcroft maturing as an artist, and whilst some tracks are overlong ('Brave New World', 'Money To Burn' etc) there is plenty to enjoy here. 'A Song For The Lovers' explored a doomed romance, 'Crazy World' and 'C'Mon People (We're Making It Now)' had an upbeat tempo that had been missing from previous work, and 'You On My Mind In my Sleep' might just be Ashcroft's most affecting love song. Recommended.

  • Great first solo record! I miss the Verve and a lot of these songs would of been on the follow up to "Urban Hymns" . I can hear where Nick and Simon could of elevated this to epic status. But this is a great record in it's own regards. BTW the b-sides are equally fantastic as the album tracks. I highly recommend a listen. 8/10