Linda Book - Someday I'm Gonna Have a HorseLinda Book - Someday I'm Gonna Have a Horse Render - City Sessions Dallas Featuring RenderRender - City Sessions Dallas Featuring Render Avantasia - The Wicked SymphonyAvantasia - The Wicked Symphony Emmanuelle Bertrand / James Gaffigan / Pascal Amoyel / Luzerner Sinfonieorchester - Tout un monde lointainEmmanuelle Bertrand / James Gaffigan / Pascal Amoyel / Luzerner Sinfonieorchester - Tout un monde lointain Sergeant Pepper - NinoSergeant Pepper - Nino Tom Gershwin - Live at Mighty FineTom Gershwin - Live at Mighty Fine Steve Hancoff - New Orleans Guitar SolosSteve Hancoff - New Orleans Guitar Solos Various Artists - Mad About Puerto RicoVarious Artists - Mad About Puerto Rico
» » Trollstilt - Trollstilt
Trollstilt - Trollstilt album download

Trollstilt - Trollstilt album download

Recording location:
McAlpin Hall, Princeton University
MP3 archive size:
1648 mb
FLAC archive size:
1278 mb
Other formats:

Trollstilt is a English album released on Jan 2001. Trollstilt Album has 13 songs sung by Trollstilt. Listen to all songs in high quality & download Trollstilt songs on Gaana. attr("src", $('. de tp. d t img img').

Trollstilt is an instrumental duo that cultivates a new music inspired by the folk traditions of Norway and America and informed by contemporary art-music. Combining the diverse musical interests of Dan Trueman (Hardanger and electric fiddles) and Monica Mugan (Classical and steel-string guitars), this duo derives their name from a traditional tuning used by Hardanger fiddlers, also known as the "devil's tuning.

Listen to music from Trollstilt like Wallflower, Ghostwalk & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Trollstilt. Trollstilt (born 1997) is a joyful string duet playing original compositions inspired by the folk traditions of Norway and America. Dan Trueman (hardanger, violins, electric violin) and Monica Mugan (dry acoustic and steel-string guitars) are the elfs behind Trollstilt. They performed widely in the United States and in Norway.

Album · 2001 · 13 Songs.

I once, foolishly or otherwise, tried to learn a Trollstilt tune by ear. You can't blame me, this music is just too damn beautiful. Beautiful like jumping out of a sauna into the sea through a hole in the ice is beautiful. It is vastly different to any other music I know.

Trollstilt - Putative prelude 03:31. Trollstilt - Halling from Kingston 03:42. Trollstilt - Backlit 05:33. Trollstilt - Crazy woman 04:59. Trollstilt - Gooseberry 03:29. Trollstilt - Corrando 03:37. Trollstilt - Duncan 04:36. Trollstilt - Fanfare-Musette 05:53. Trollstilt - Wallflower 04:18. Trollstilt - Shameless Sarabande 04:36. Trollstilt - Ricercar 03:59. Trollstilt - Roulette 06:20. Trollstilt - Ghostwalk 05:22. Trollstilt - Wallflower 04:17.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Roulette Trollstilt 6:20
2 Ghostwalk Trollstilt 5:22
3 Putative Prelude Trollstilt 3:31
4 Ricercar Trollstilt 3:59
5 Wallflower Trollstilt 4:17
6 Crazy Woman Trollstilt 4:59
7 Corrando Trollstilt 3:37
8 Gooseberry Trollstilt 3:29
9 Shameless Sarabande Trollstilt 4:36
10 Backlit Trollstilt 5:33
11 Fanfare-Musette Trollstilt 5:53
12 Halling from Kingston Trollstilt 3:42
13 Duncan Trollstilt 4:36