Justin Bieber - PureJustin Bieber - Pure Jah Wobble / Jah Wobble's Invaders of the Heart - The Sun Does RiseJah Wobble / Jah Wobble's Invaders of the Heart - The Sun Does Rise Phil Miller - Split SecondsPhil Miller - Split Seconds Various Artists - Die Grosse Schlager Star Parade 2012, Vol. 2Various Artists - Die Grosse Schlager Star Parade 2012, Vol. 2 TMS - Frugal Aurora IntermissionsTMS - Frugal Aurora Intermissions Obituary - Don't CareObituary - Don't Care Deyss - At KingDeyss - At King The Congos - Congos de OroThe Congos - Congos de Oro
» » Jake Hertzog - Chromatosphere
Jake Hertzog - Chromatosphere album download

Jake Hertzog - Chromatosphere album download

Jake Hertzog
MP3 archive size:
1517 mb
FLAC archive size:
1480 mb
Other formats:

At age 22, electric jazz guitarist Jake Hertzog graduated from the Berklee College of Music in Boston, organized a program of originals and standards, and asked bassist Harvie Swartz and drummer Victor Jones to join him on this, his debut recording. Hertzog straddles the line between rock, funk, and jazz with this effort, sampling individual portions of the three genres while being allied to no single style.

Jake Hertzog's Chromatosphere (That's Out Records, 2008) presents the brilliant young guitar picker at his best in a talented combo of New York sidemen. At 22, Hertzog is just beginning his career, and the release-his first-is clearly intended to draw attention and establish his name, with strong compositional statements and clever covers of classic tunes. Hertzog leans towards modern harmonies. It's not clear if he can play a dominant chord without something getting diminished or augmented, but he uses his chords well. Hertzog's Chromatosphere isn't free jazz, but he freely explores uncommon harmonies with verve and intelligence. At times, his solos seem to have little room for growth, but overall, he handles his compositions well. He's already being hailed as the next big thing for jazz guitar-he received the grand prize in the jazz guitar competition at the 2006 Montreux Jazz Festival.

Chromatosphere is a fusion music album recording by JAKE HERTZOG released in 2009 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. Thanks to snobb for the addition. Chromatosphere - Jake Hertzog (CD 2009).

Chromatosphere is a music studio album recording by JAKE HERTZOG (Jazz ive Rock) released in 2009 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Sort: Recent best-seller Results cached.

Artist : Jake Hertzog. Released : 2009-01-27. Jake's tone, improvisational skills and melodic ear make him an up and coming guitarist and composer to be reckoned with. I recommend this album whether you're new to jazz or a long time fan and I eagerly await Jake's next release.

Chromatosphere, 2009. Chromatosphere, 2009. California Hills, 03:41. Almost Like Being In Love, 04:33. Lullaby for a Dreamer, 04:38. In Your Own Sweet Way, 08:57.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Chromatosphere" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource.

Jake Hertzog - Lullaby For A Dreamer 04:38. Jake Hertzog - Monkey Stuff 05:02. Evolution - Jake Hertzog, Victor Jones. Harvey S and Victor Jones) - Jake Hertzog. Patterns - Harvie S, Jake Hertzog, Victor Jones. Well Lit Shadow - Jake Hertzog.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 California Hills Jake Hertzog Jake Hertzog 3:41
2 Almost Like Being in Love Jake Hertzog feat: Michael Wolff 4:33
3 Bonding Jake Hertzog Jake Hertzog 3:41
4 Back Jake Hertzog Jake Hertzog feat: Michael Wolff 4:20
5 Lullaby for a Dreamer Jake Hertzog Jake Hertzog 4:38
6 In Your Own Sweet Way Dave Brubeck Jake Hertzog feat: Michael Wolff 8:57
7 Monkey Stuff Jake Hertzog Jake Hertzog 5:02
8 Nectarine Jake Hertzog Jake Hertzog 6:51
9 Falling in Love with Love Jake Hertzog 2:05
10 Oberon Jake Hertzog Jake Hertzog 5:57