Los Truenos de Sinaloa - Porque Soy IlegalLos Truenos de Sinaloa - Porque Soy Ilegal Domingo - Para Mi Gente: Estamos Unidos [2000]Domingo - Para Mi Gente: Estamos Unidos [2000] Aiko - Akatsuki No Love LetterAiko - Akatsuki No Love Letter Tranzphat - Dirty BirdTranzphat - Dirty Bird Vandaalit - Kaupallista PaskaaVandaalit - Kaupallista Paskaa Steven Berkowitz - Light PoolsSteven Berkowitz - Light Pools Brillstein - Back to BedBrillstein - Back to Bed Cowboy Mouth - This TrainCowboy Mouth - This Train
» » Basehead - Not in Kansas Anymore
Basehead - Not in Kansas Anymore album download

Basehead - Not in Kansas Anymore album download

Not in Kansas Anymore
Alternative Rap,Political Rap,Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock
Recording location:
Bebop productions, Rockville, MD
MP3 archive size:
1453 mb
FLAC archive size:
1902 mb
Other formats:

Although it retains many of the same qualities of their debut, Basehead's second album, Not In Kansas Anymore, is missing a key ingredient - charm. Where Play With Toys was a unique record, creating its own world with stoned, hazy funk and psychedelic, lo-fi hip-hop, Not In Kansas Anymore sounds lazy. Musically, it is a continuation of the debut - in fact, its a replica of the debut, offering the same tricks without any new flourishes. That doesn't mean it's a bad record.

Not in Kansas Anymore is the second album by Basehead. The music style of Not in Kansas Anymore fuses elements of funk, hip hop, psychedelic, rock, rhythm and blues and soul.

Not in Kansas Anymore is the second album of Basehead, a group that, on its first album, Play with Toys, consisted of singer Michael Ivey and whoever happened to pop into his house with an instrument in 1991. Here, Ivey is backed by a a consistent band line-up for the first time. Lyrically, things are a bit different, though not enough to turn off fans of Ivey's debut. The main subject of the album is sex - title track doesn't tiptoe around the subject - things don't get more clearer than "No matter where you go, you can't escape from reality" and "Sex, sex,.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label Imago (3) (catalog number 73 2). This album was released in 1993 year. Format of the release is. CD, Album. The album included the following session artists: Bass.

Not in Kansas Anymore - Студийный альбом от Basehead. В альбом вошло 19 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 41:46. Brown Kisses, Part 1. 02:25. The Popeye Philosophy. Hoes on Tour, Part 1. 01:36.

Not in Kansas Anymore. Disc: 1. 1. Not in Kansas. Yo, for those of you who aren't familiar with basehead, you need to be. This album is jazzy smooth, funky, funny, and thought inspiring. This album presents new ideas and sarcastic views of life with good music rollin the whole time. 2 people found this helpful.

Kansas was first settled by European Americans in the 1830s, but the pace of settlement accelerated in the 1850s, in the midst of political wars over the slavery issue. When it was officially opened to settlement by the . government in 1854, abolitionist Free-Staters from New England and pro-slavery settlers from neighboring Missouri rushed to the territory to determine whether Kansas would become a free state or a slave state. The abolitionists eventually prevailed, and on January 29, 1861, Kansas entered the Union as a free state. Kansas is an American rock band that became popular in the 1970s initially on album-oriented rock charts and later with hit singles such as "Carry On Wayward Son" and "Dust in the Wind".

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Not in Kansas Michael Ivey Basehead 3:45
2 Introduction Michael Ivey Basehead 1:00
3 Brown Kisses, Pt. 1 Michael Ivey Basehead 2:25
4 I Need a Joint Keith Lofton Basehead 3:03
5 Pass the Thought Michael Ivey Basehead 3:48
6 Greener Pastures Michael Ivey Basehead 2:21
7 Brown Kisses, Pt. 2 Michael Ivey Basehead 2:34
8 Commercial Break Michael Ivey Basehead 0:31
9 Shouldna Dunnit Michael Ivey Basehead 0:47
10 Split Personality Michael Ivey Basehead 2:24
11 Not the Same Michael Ivey Basehead 2:31
12 Hoes on Tour, Pt. 1 Michael Ivey Basehead 1:36
13 The Popeye Philosophy Michael Ivey Basehead 2:29
14 Hoes on Tour, Pt. 2 Michael Ivey Basehead 1:10
15 Fluffy and Richard Michael Ivey Basehead 3:09
16 Hoes on Tour (Deel Drie) Michael Ivey Basehead 0:36
17 Nite Out on the Town Michael Ivey Basehead 2:26
18 Do You Wanna Fuck (Or What) ? Michael Ivey Basehead 4:21
19 Hoes on Tour, Pt. 4 Michael Ivey Basehead 0:42