Vani Jayaram / Vani Jayram - Satya Sai Manthram Sacred Sanskrit RecitalVani Jayaram / Vani Jayram - Satya Sai Manthram Sacred Sanskrit Recital Various Artists - Full on Dance 93Various Artists - Full on Dance 93 Peter & Gordon - The Hits of Peter & GordonPeter & Gordon - The Hits of Peter & Gordon Vanessa Paradis - Love Songs TourVanessa Paradis - Love Songs Tour Soliman Gamil - The Egyptian MusicSoliman Gamil - The Egyptian Music J. Relli - J RelliJ. Relli - J Relli Carlos Kleiber - Puccini: La BohèmeCarlos Kleiber - Puccini: La Bohème Beethoven: String Quartets, Vol. 6Beethoven: String Quartets, Vol. 6
» » John Williams - The Fury [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]
John Williams - The Fury [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] album download

John Williams - The Fury [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] album download

John Williams
The Fury [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]
Original Score,Soundtracks
MP3 archive size:
1309 mb
FLAC archive size:
1984 mb
Other formats:

John Williams channels the sound and spirit of the legendary Bernard Herrmann in his score for Brian DePalma's horror classic The Fury - no simple homage, however, the music instead expands and even challenges Herrmann's profoundly influential approach to the genre, and proves one of Williams' finest efforts. So too does Williams accentuate humanity in even the most evil and portentous cues - in paying tribute to Herrmann, he creates perhaps the most personal and potent music of his career to date.

The Post (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack). Together, the two men collaborated on THE FURY released earlier that year. Based on the novel by John Farris (who also wrote the screenplay), the story involves Kirk Douglas going after a devious government agent (John Cassavetes) who kidnapped his psychic-powered son (Andrew Stevens) for nefarious means and is aided by a girl named Gillian with those same abilities (Amy Irving) to help track them down. The Fury easily ranks as John Williams most UNDERRATED work.

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack from 'The Fury' directed by Brian De Palma. Disc One: Score recorded at Twentieth Century Fox Scoring Stage, January 16th, 17th and 18th, 1978. Disc One Total Time: 68:26 Disc Two Total Time: 43:38 Total Two-Disc Time: 1:50:54. Special Thanks to: Chris Millner, Greg Curtis, Mary Jo Menella, Michael Matessino, Miles Scott, Robert Kraft, Schawn Bellston, Warren Salyer Very Special Thanks to: Nancy Taylor.

About The Fury (Original Soundtrack Recording). Williams' only collaboration with Brian de Palma was for this 1978 supernatural thriller about a CIA agent (Kirk Douglas) looking for his missing son and a teenage girl (Amy Irving) who discovers that she has psychokinetic powers. The music here sounds uncannily like the film scores that Bernard Herrmann wrote for Alfred Hitchcock, a filmmaker whom de Palma idolized. The Fury (Original Soundtrack Recording) Q&A. Writers John Williams. More John Williams albums.

Fury: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is the original soundtrack of the 2014 film Fury, composed by Steven Price. All music composed by Steven Price. On November 19, 2013 composer Steven Price signed on to score the film. Varèse Sarabande revealed the details of the soundtrack album of the film on September 16, and released the original soundtrack album for the film on October 14, 2014.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Watch now John Williams (4)'s video clip of album "The Fury (Original Soundtrack Recording)". Dracula (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack). Irwin Allen's The Towering Inferno (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack).

John Williams Plays Vivaldi Concertos (1990). John Williams Plays Bach (CD2) (2018). John Williams Plays Bach (CD1) (2018).

Rate This Soundtrack. It was not until the year of 1978 that another pivotal turning point in motion picture horror came with the release of John carpenter's Halloween however, but the intervening years between the two were most certainly not without other exploits in the genre. The content of disc two represents the original score album released in 1978, a re-recording with the London Symphony Orchestra recorded in England, according to the liner notes, during a short open window Williams and the orchestra had prior to beginning their collaboration on Superman. There are nine tracks

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Main Title John Williams John Williams 3:12
2 For Gillian John Williams John Williams 2:42
3 Vision on the Stairs John Williams John Williams 4:09
4 Hester's Theme and the House John Williams John Williams 4:35
5 Gillian's Escape John Williams John Williams 6:14
6 The Search for Robin John Williams John Williams 2:42
7 Death on the Carousel John Williams John Williams 2:51
8 Gillian's Vision John Williams John Williams 4:02
9 Death on the Carousel and End Titles John Williams John Williams 8:28
10 Epilogue John Williams John Williams 4:37