Phillip Boa - And Then She Kissed HerPhillip Boa - And Then She Kissed Her Johnny Ventura - Leyenda en VideoJohnny Ventura - Leyenda en Video Aziz Mian - Ka WadaAziz Mian - Ka Wada Los Lobos Nortenos - Necesito VerteLos Lobos Nortenos - Necesito Verte Various Artists - Hip House: The European Dance MixesVarious Artists - Hip House: The European Dance Mixes Mary Crite - Are You Ready For the KingdomMary Crite - Are You Ready For the Kingdom Fleetwood Mac - Live!Fleetwood Mac - Live! Denise Shiels - Champions of Ireland: ConcertinaDenise Shiels - Champions of Ireland: Concertina
» » Neptune Quartet - Neptune Quartet
Neptune Quartet - Neptune Quartet album download

Neptune Quartet - Neptune Quartet album download

Neptune Quartet
Neptune Quartet
MP3 archive size:
1905 mb
FLAC archive size:
1896 mb
Other formats:

Neptune Quartet ‎– Neptune Quartet. Label: Not On Label (Neptune Quartet Self-released) ‎– none. Format: 13 File, MP3, 192 kbps. PT 004. Neptune Quartet. Neptune Quartet ‎(CD). Pygmy Twilite Records.

Neptune Quartet - I Lost My Hat 01:29. Neptune Quartet - Another Train Song 03:11. Neptune Quartet - Passenger Train 03:00. Neptune Quartet - Under the Moonlight 02:34. Neptune Quartet - My Summer of '42 05:10. Neptune Quartet - Kong 09:16. Lonesome Cactus Groove - Neptune Quartet. The Great Thaw - Neptune Quartet. Live at Poppycock's - Don Julin, Neptune Quartet.

Neptune Quartet are a countrified jazz acoustic band who make magic happen with the subtlest of musical notions. "My Summer of '42" is built around a sparse loop of an acoustic guitar strumming one chord. The album has an even mix of originals and covers which fit seemlessly alongside each other. Gershwin, Duke Ellington, Hank Williams, and Tom Waits are all excellent company for the gypsy jazz/folky bluegrass/swing numbers written by the Neptune Quartet themselves. The inclusion of cello and occasional electric guitars combined with the genre hopping from old-timey country to American standards, to jazz and bluegrass really make this group and this album a delightful listen and keep the listener engaged and curious about what new styles and sonic textures await them from song to song.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 My Summer of '42 Neptune Quartet 5:10
2 I Lost My Hat Neptune Quartet 1:29
3 Kong Neptune Quartet 9:16
4 I Can't Get Started Neptune Quartet 4:02
5 I Got It Bad Neptune Quartet 4:42
6 Under the Moonlight Neptune Quartet 2:34
7 Honky Tonkin' Neptune Quartet 2:38
8 Table Top Joe Neptune Quartet 3:49
9 Nature Boy Neptune Quartet 3:55
10 Another Train Song Neptune Quartet 3:11
11 You Gotta Move Neptune Quartet 3:29
12 Passenger Train Neptune Quartet 3:00
13 Mule Jam Neptune Quartet 1:38