Sergeant Pepper - NinoSergeant Pepper - Nino Tom Gershwin - Live at Mighty FineTom Gershwin - Live at Mighty Fine Steve Hancoff - New Orleans Guitar SolosSteve Hancoff - New Orleans Guitar Solos Various Artists - Mad About Puerto RicoVarious Artists - Mad About Puerto Rico Criminal Trigga B - Portrait of a HustlerCriminal Trigga B - Portrait of a Hustler Ottmar Liebert / Luna Negra - Petals on the PathOttmar Liebert / Luna Negra - Petals on the Path Sworn In - The Lovers/The DevilSworn In - The Lovers/The Devil Europe - Rock the Night/CarrieEurope - Rock the Night/Carrie
» » Lee Konitz - Round and Round
Lee Konitz - Round and Round album download

Lee Konitz - Round and Round album download

Lee Konitz
Round and Round
Cool,Post-Bop,Jazz Instrument,Saxophone Jazz
MP3 archive size:
1101 mb
FLAC archive size:
1258 mb
Other formats:

The most unusual aspect to this outing by altoist Lee Konitz is that all nine selections are performed in 3/4 time. Someday My Prince Will Come" and Sonny Rollins's "Valse Hot" were originally waltzes but "Lover Man," "Bluesette" and particularly "Giant Steps" were never recorded in that time signature before. With the assistance of pianist Fred Hersch, bassist Mike Richmond and drummer Adam Nussbaum, Konitz manages to uplift this session above the level of a potential gimmick and finds unexpected beauty in these standards and originals.

Lee Konitz ‎– Round & Round. Label: Musical Heritage Society ‎– MHS STEREO 912352A. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Round And Round And Round. Someday My Prince Will Come.

Features Song Lyrics for Lee Konitz's Round & Round album. Someday My Prince Will Come Lyrics. Lee Konitz Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Lee Konitz Lyrics.

Round And Round is a cool jazz music album recording by LEE KONITZ released in 1988 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. 1 Round And Round And Round 7:25 2 Someday My Prince Will Come 5:04 3 Luv 6:10 4 Nancy 4:43 5 Boo Doo 5:26 6 Valse Hot 6:22 7 Lover Man 4:28 8 Blusette 6:48 9 Giant Steps 7:00. Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Lee Konitz Bass – Mike Richmond Drums – Adam Nussbaum Piano – Fred Hersch. Musicmasters ‎– CIJD 60167M (US). Thanks to snobb for the addition.

Artists Lee Konitz Round & Round. Round & Round Lee Konitz. This album has an average beat per minute of 121 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 86/148 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Round & Round. 1.

1. (00:07:29) - Round and Round and Round. 2. (00:05:07) - Someday My Prince Will Come.

Album · 1989 · 9 Songs. Lee Konitz & Fred Hersch.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label Limelight (2) (catalog number 820 804-2). This album was released in 1989 year. Format of the release is. CD, Album. The album included the following session artists

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Round and Round and Round Lee Konitz Lee Konitz 7:25
2 Someday My Prince Will Come Frank Churchill / Larry Morey Lee Konitz 5:04
3 Luv Teo Macero Lee Konitz 6:10
4 Nancy (With the Laughing Face) James Van Heusen / Phil Silvers Lee Konitz 4:43
5 Boo Doo Lee Konitz Lee Konitz 5:26
6 Valse Hot Sonny Rollins Lee Konitz 6:22
7 Lover Man Jimmy Davis / Roger "Ram" Ramirez / Jimmy Sherman Lee Konitz 4:28
8 Blusette Norman Gimbel / Toots Thielemans Lee Konitz 6:48
9 Giant Steps John Coltrane Lee Konitz 7:00