Dmitri Kitayenko - Stravinsky: Les Ballets RussesDmitri Kitayenko - Stravinsky: Les Ballets Russes Felt - The Final Resting of the ArkFelt - The Final Resting of the Ark Original Soundtrack - Amália O FilmeOriginal Soundtrack - Amália O Filme Consequence - RegressionConsequence - Regression Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star - New Wave Lullabies, Vol. 2Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star - New Wave Lullabies, Vol. 2 Mabumi Yamaguchi - LeewardMabumi Yamaguchi - Leeward Various Artists - 100% Classical RelaxationVarious Artists - 100% Classical Relaxation Done Again - Miami, My AmyDone Again - Miami, My Amy
» » Depeche Mode - Sounds of the Universe
Depeche Mode - Sounds of the Universe album download

Depeche Mode - Sounds of the Universe album download

Depeche Mode
Sounds of the Universe
Alternative Pop/Rock,Synth Pop,Dance-Rock,Alternative Dance
May, 2008 - December, 2008
Recording location:
Chung King, NY
MP3 archive size:
1821 mb
FLAC archive size:
1222 mb
Other formats:

Sounds of the Universe is the twelfth studio album by English electronic music band Depeche Mode. It was released on 17 April 2009 by Mute Records. The album was supported by the 2009–10 concert tour Tour of the Universe. Three singles were released from the album; "Wrong", "Peace", and a double A-side of "Fragile Tension" and "Hole to Feed". Perfect" was also released in the United States as a promotional single.

Complete your Depeche Mode collection. CDSTUMM300, 5099969605529. Sounds Of The Universe ‎(CD, Album). Sounds Of The Universe (Instrumentals) ‎(14xFile, WAV, Album, Promo). Sounds Of The Universe (Instrumentals) ‎(CDr, Album, Promo).

Sounds of the Universe. Released April 17, 2009. Sounds of the Universe Tracklist. It continues the huge electro sound they perfected on 2005’s Playing The Angel. It has a slightly darker tone, and none of the singles are as pop-friendly as Precious, but it’s a formula they’ve used successfully since their inception. Gore and Gahan gave an interview to The Quietus in 2009 where they revealed extensive use of analogue equipment, and explained it was the first time they’d ever co-written a track on a DM album. Sounds of the Universe Q&A.

January 15, 2009- Groundbreaking, chart-topping electro legends Depeche Mode are proud to announce the release of their long-anticipated new studio album, Sounds Of The Universe on April 21, 2009 (Mute Records). Eclectic and energized, the band's new release is their most dazzling and diverse album in decades. The release also marks a reunion between the band and producer Ben Hillier (Blur, Doves, Elbow), who worked with the band to help give their new album its timeless sound. The first single from the release, "Wrong," grabs the listener's attention from its first stack-heeled, staccato shriek.

Sounds Of The Universe · Original released in 2009. EU · UK · USA · Argentina · Australia · Brazil · Bulgaria · Canada · China · Colombia · Eastern Europe · Germany · Greece · India · Indonesia · Japan · Malaysia · Mexico · Philippines · Russia · South Africa · Singapore · South-Korea · Thailand · Taiwan · Ukraine · Internet. EU. Sounds Of The Universe · 2xLP Mute · Stumm300 · 13 tracks · With bonus CD. Sounds Of The Universe · 2xLP · Released in 2014 Musik on Vinyl · MOVLP951 · 13 tracks · 180 Gram reissue 2014

Sounds of the Universe is the twelfth full-length album by Depeche Mode, released in Europe on 20 April, 2009, and on 21 April, 2009, in the US and Canada. It's supported by the ongoing Tour of the Universe. The album contains 13 tracks.

But Depeche Mode are also a far cry from the pioneers they once were, let alone the leaders they grew to become. It's almost as if the band has stepped aside to a parallel track, content in its place; more cachet, more cool, more money- they'll take it if they can get it, but they sure don't need it. So, yes, the days of earth-quaking, Zeitgeist-shifting Depeche Mode awesomeness may likely be behind them, but that doesn't make Sounds of the Universe any less worthy of the band's legacy  . While the group's brought back producer Ben Hillier, Sounds of the Universe is a very different album from its predecessor, Playing the Angel.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 In Chains Martin Gore Depeche Mode 6:53
2 Hole to Feed Christian Eigner / Dave Gahan / Andrew Phillpott Depeche Mode 3:59
3 Wrong Martin Gore Depeche Mode 3:13
4 Fragile Tension Martin Gore Depeche Mode 4:09
5 Little Soul Martin Gore Depeche Mode 3:31
6 In Sympathy Martin Gore Depeche Mode 4:54
7 Peace Martin Gore Depeche Mode 4:29
8 Come Back Christian Eigner / Dave Gahan / Andrew Phillpott Depeche Mode 5:15
9 Spacewalker Martin Gore Depeche Mode 1:53
10 Perfect Martin Gore Depeche Mode 4:33
11 Miles Away/The Truth Is Christian Eigner / Dave Gahan / Andrew Phillpott Depeche Mode 4:14
12 Jezebel Martin Gore Depeche Mode 4:41
13 Corrupt Martin Gore Depeche Mode 8:58
  • Un album qui renoue avec les albums des débuts, musique expérimentale, vraiment superbe ! Un bien bel album !!!!

  • Sounds of the Universe is possibly the most retrospective album of Depeche Mode. Ben Hillier explode more into the analog synths with gadgets that make hear "the universe" that DM tried to approach, of course, that approach is dangerous and make differences in the fans.The slow-build "In Chains" gained the best voice of Gahan in a long time, added the distorted funk guitar of Gore and the analog of Hillier. The retrospective comes to the tracks "Fragile Tension", "In Sympathy", "Perfect" and "Peace" when the beats calls their early days in Speak & Spell and A Broken Frame.The three songwriting collaboration of Gahan approach the universe: the drum-n-bass in "Hole to Feed", the sudden and vast space in "Come Back" and the synthetic soul beat on "Miles Away/The Truth Is".But the singles? With a few moments of explosive moments, the alternative songs "Wrong" (and lead single) and the final track "Corrupt" gain the flesh-and-bones sensation of humanity (the darkness)The Gore solo comes to the quiet and the most discussed song, "Jezebel", a haunting song with a hard meaning for someone, and that is the history of a man that adores a prostitute. Amazing.