Various Artists - Philadelphia Rock, Vol. 1Various Artists - Philadelphia Rock, Vol. 1 French Government - Desperate TradersFrench Government - Desperate Traders Lisa della Casa - R. Strauss: Four Last Songs; Arias and Scenes from Arabella, Capriccio and Ariadne auf NaxosLisa della Casa - R. Strauss: Four Last Songs; Arias and Scenes from Arabella, Capriccio and Ariadne auf Naxos Various Artists - Jahrhunderthits der MärchenVarious Artists - Jahrhunderthits der Märchen Lu Bango - The Little Bang TheoryLu Bango - The Little Bang Theory The Dickens Campaign - Oh Lovely AppearanceThe Dickens Campaign - Oh Lovely Appearance Various Artists - StrandgeflüsterVarious Artists - Strandgeflüster Herman's Hermits - No Milk TodayHerman's Hermits - No Milk Today
» » Emma Fielding - Charlotte Brontë's Jane Eyre
Emma Fielding - Charlotte Brontë's Jane Eyre album download

Emma Fielding - Charlotte Brontë's Jane Eyre album download

Emma Fielding
Charlotte Brontë's Jane Eyre
Spoken Word
MP3 archive size:
1486 mb
FLAC archive size:
1358 mb
Other formats:

Charlotte Brontë's Jane Eyre. Charlotte Brontë's Jane Eyre.

Charlotte Brontë's Jane Eyre.

Charlotte Bronte was only able to write two chapters of her last and unfinished work. One can not deny the roll of Victorian novels, specially works by Charles Dickens, Anthony Trollope, Jane Austen, William Thackeray, Bronte’s sisters, George Eliot and other. ffectioning on all social aspects, changing the modern society, carrying up moral and etic, law and behaviour. Novels in particular, became ubiquitous, and created legacy appeal for human right. .

Summary of Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. Jane Eyre as an Orphan. Reconciliation with her Cousins. John’s Proposal for Marriage. Summary of Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. Jane Eyre, daughter of a clergyman becomes orphan at a young age and is adopted by her maternal uncle who dies as well leaving Jane at the mercy of his cruel wife who becomes extremely harsh towards her. Jane’s cousins as well as the maids of that house torture her and beat her as well. She is often reminded that she is dependent on them.

Young Adult Classics – Jane Eyre. Read by Emma Fielding. Young Adult Classics’ is a new series from Naxos AudioBooks which aims to bring key works of literature to a young audience in abridged form. Jane Eyre is the tale of a young governess who becomes entangled with the powerful Mr Rochester, finding mystery and uneasiness in his house. This is part of the ‘Young Adult Classics’ series launched by Naxos AudioBooks in 2009: each title contains a CD-ROM with extensive ‘teacher notes’ and the full text of the audiobook.

An Introduction to Charlotte Brontë's Jane Eyre. The life of Charlotte Brontë (1816-1855). Narrative style and genre. Publication and response. The lasting appeal of Jane Eyre. Young Jane Eyre is an unwanted, neglected orphan. She is sent away to Lowood School, a supposedly charitable establishment, run by harsh Mr Brocklehurst. Her choices in life are narrow, and she eventually becomes a teacher there.

Emma Fielding, a classically trained British actress, skillfully captures the wide range of emotions, with just the right amount of vocal change to convey the male characters. She’s clearly at home with varied British accents. Good liner notes include a brief summary of each side, a biographical sketch of Brontë and a list of music used in the production.

Chapter summaries of "Jane Eyre," Charlotte Bronte's classic novel that tells the life story of Jane Eyre from childhood to womanhood. The novel begins with Jane's abusive, deprived childhood as a resented ward of her aunt. From there, she goes to Lowood charity institution for girls, run by the hypocritical Mr. Brocklehurst. At Lowood, Jane finds friendship in hardship through Helen Burns and the mother figure of Miss Temple. Chapters 1-4: Jane’s Childhood at Gateshead. This weather suits the 10 year old Jane, who is a small, pale, unhappy child. While her cousins Eliza, John and Georgiana Reed lounge around her aunt, Jane is excluded from the family group.

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The House of the Reeds Emma Fielding 8:34
2 Punishment in the Red Room Emma Fielding 3:42
3 The Soothing Presence of Mr. Lloyd Emma Fielding 11:52
4 An Interview With Mr. Brocklehurst Emma Fielding 10:32
5 I Travelled to Lowood Emma Fielding 4:22
6 My First Days at Lowood-Helen Burns Emma Fielding 17:06
7 Advertising for a Position Emma Fielding 5:19
8 To Millcot, Mrs. Fairfax and Adèle Varens Emma Fielding 13:05
9 Out for a Walk Emma Fielding 1:42

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The First Meeting With Mr. Rochester Emma Fielding 13:39
2 Direct Coversation Emma Fielding 6:09
3 Dramatic Past and Present Emma Fielding 13:04
4 The Party Arrives-With Miss Ingram Emma Fielding 9:58
5 A Stranger Arrives Emma Fielding 4:04
6 A Savage Cry in the Night Emma Fielding 14:15
7 Leave of Absence Emma Fielding 5:01
8 More Deception by My Aunt Emma Fielding 4:02
9 I Return to Thornfield Emma Fielding 1:30
10 A Proposal Emma Fielding 7:48

Track List - Disc 3

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Day of the Wedding Emma Fielding 10:39
2 Back to Thornfield Emma Fielding 5:42
3 Mr. Rochester Pleads Emma Fielding 8:52
4 I Leave Thornfield to Wander Emma Fielding 4:45
5 A New Home With Mr. St. John Rivers Emma Fielding 4:16
6 A Suprise Fortune Emma Fielding 11:32
7 A Proposal Emma Fielding 4:55
8 An Impulse Drives Me Back to Thornfield Emma Fielding 13:46
9 A Glass of Water Emma Fielding 8:30
10 Reader, I Married Him Emma Fielding 6:04