Sybersound - Party Tyme: Hot Hits, Vol. 3Sybersound - Party Tyme: Hot Hits, Vol. 3 Bridger - BridgerBridger - Bridger Compay Segundo - Exitos de Oro: OriginalsCompay Segundo - Exitos de Oro: Originals Daniel Szabo - FrictionsDaniel Szabo - Frictions F-5 - Dodging the Dream KillersF-5 - Dodging the Dream Killers Boom Band - The Boom BandBoom Band - The Boom Band The Dangerous - OceansThe Dangerous - Oceans The Champs - Latin LimboThe Champs - Latin Limbo
» » Chris Hillman - Six Days on the Road
Chris Hillman - Six Days on the Road album download

Chris Hillman - Six Days on the Road album download

Chris Hillman
Six Days on the Road
May 8, 1975
MP3 archive size:
1824 mb
FLAC archive size:
1919 mb
Other formats:

This album contains a remarkable show from what is sometimes referred to among the cognoscenti as Chris Hillman s 'Firefallin' Burrito Brothers' Tour. This was an early show on the tour and took place immediately following the demise of the y Band. Hillman called up buddy and former FBB alumni Rick Roberts, who had recently formed a new band called Firefall. FF were practicing and playing together but did not yet have a record deal nor had they performed in front of an audience

Six Days on the Road is the title of the twelfth studio album released by the American country music band Sawyer Brown. It was released in 1997 (see 1997 in country music) on Curb Records. Its title track and lead-off single is a cover of the Dave Dudley hit from 1963. This cover reached number 13 on the Billboard country charts.

He soon left the group, followed closely by original member Chris Hillman. The pair formed the Flying Burrito Brothers, further cementing their roles as godfathers of the music genre now simply known (and recognized by inclusion in the Merriam-Webster dictionary) as Americana. He then embarked on a solo career but it would be early 1973 before his album GP was released. Among the musicians who played on the album were the leader of Elvis Presley’s TCB Band James Burton, and a singer from Birmingham, Alabama: Emmylou Harris. Living near Washington, . at the time, in 1969 Harris had recorded a solo LP, Gliding Bird, which showcased the influence folk singers such as Joan Baez and Joni Mitchell had on her, but it was Parsons who introduced her to the country music that shaped her artistry and has earned her the unofficial title of Godmother of Americana Music.

Six Days on the Road Lyrics. Well I pulled outta Pittsburgh A rollin' down that Eastern Seaboard I got my diesel wound up And she's a runnin' like a never before There's a speed zone ahead, well alright I don't see a cop in sight Six days on the road And I'm a gonna make it home tonight. I got me ten forward gears And a Georgia overdrive I'm takin' little white pills And my eyes are open wide I just passed a Jimmy and a White I been a passin' everything in sight Six days on the road And I'm a gonna make it home tonight.

Chris Hillman's new album, the Tom Petty-produced Bidin' My Time, premiering exclusively below, "really fell into my lap" according to the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer. Hillman - a veteran of the Byrds, the Flying Burrito Brothers, the Desert Rose Band and more - releases his latest solo set, and first in 12 years, on Sept. 22. Truth be told it came as something of a surprise to Hillman, who figured the recording part of his career was finished.

These are conscious evocations of the Byrds' signature jangle, but on the whole, Bidin' My Time's heart belongs to the burnished folk and country of Hillman's latter-day records

G C I been passing everything in sight G D G Six days on the road & I'm gonna make it home tonight. G D G Well it seems like a month since I kissed my baby goodbye. D I could have a lotta women but I'm not alike some other guys. C D I could find me one to hold me tight. G C But I could never make believe it's alright G D G Six days on the road & I'm gonna make it home tonight. is a checkin' on down the line. D Well I'm a little overweight and my log book's way behind C D But nothing bothers me tonight

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Intro Chris Hillman 0:39
2 Safe at Home Chris Hillman Chris Hillman 3:05
3 Down in the Churchyard Chris Hillman / Gram Parsons Chris Hillman 3:56
4 Time Between Chris Hillman / Gram Parsons Chris Hillman 2:28
5 High Fashion Queen Chris Hillman / Gram Parsons Chris Hillman 3:44
6 Colorado Rick Roberts Chris Hillman 6:04
7 Fallen Eagle The Stills Chris Hillman 2:48
8 Christine's Tune Chris Hillman / Gram Parsons Chris Hillman 3:31
9 Follow Me Through Chris Hillman Chris Hillman 4:39
10 Blue Morning Chris Hillman Chris Hillman 5:13
11 Six Days on the Road Earl Green / Carl Montgomery Chris Hillman 2:50
12 Move Me Real Slow Chris Hillman Chris Hillman 4:17
13 So You Want to Be a Rock 'n' Roll Star Chris Hillman / Roger McGuinn Chris Hillman 4:08