Vincenzo - Time OutVincenzo - Time Out Troy Carver - This is LifeTroy Carver - This is Life Castlebed - Keep It SimpleCastlebed - Keep It Simple Jaide - Answer My CryJaide - Answer My Cry Illsauce - After the BreakdownIllsauce - After the Breakdown The Saexophones - From Gesualdo to StingThe Saexophones - From Gesualdo to Sting Andy Summers - Charming SnakesAndy Summers - Charming Snakes Wildfire - Surviving and ThrivingWildfire - Surviving and Thriving
» » Janis Mann / Kenny Werner - Celestial Anomaly
Janis Mann / Kenny Werner - Celestial Anomaly album download

Janis Mann / Kenny Werner - Celestial Anomaly album download

Janis Mann / Kenny Werner
Celestial Anomaly
MP3 archive size:
1861 mb
FLAC archive size:
1795 mb
Other formats:

If the two bodies are Mann and Werner, then their union couldn’t be closer a masterful fusion of musical minds. And though Werner’s playing is expectedly brilliant, the entire ensemble, whether anchored by McCurdy or LaBarbera, is tight and interdependent. But Mann adds an enticing air of mystery, a dusky hint of veiled possibilities.

Celestial Anomaly - Студийный альбом от Janis Mann, Kenny Werner. Вышел 1 сентября 2016г. В альбом вошло 12 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 57:08. 1. Janis MannKenny Werner. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7.

See All. A Perfect Time - Drummers and Other Friends.

Janis Mann & Kenny Werner.

Celestial Anomaly - Janis Mann and Kenny Werner w/Hamilton Price, Roy McCurdy, and Joe LaBarbera. Janis Mann's new CD is a collaboration with Kenny Werner, a world-class pianist and composer whose prolific output of compositions, recordings and publications impact audiences around the world. Kenny was a recipient of the 2010 Guggenheim Fellowship Award and is currently an Artist-in-Residence at New York University.

Janis Mann with Kenny Werner weekend at the Kitano, NYC: "A recent Saturday evening featured a spellbinding set by the Janis Mann Quartet. The extremely soulful Mann offered a series of classic standards that included a bravura rendition of Abbey Lincoln’s 'Throw It Away. Rather, Mann most often figures as the fourth performer in a full-fledged quartet, although she usually stays close to the melody and does not scat. Instead, her warm alto voice imbues each of these choice songs with cool but concentrated emotion in a manner that meshes nicely with the simultaneous work of the trio.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Still We Dream Thelonious Monk Janis Mann / Kenny Werner 4:18
2 Come Down in Time Elton John / Bernie Taupin Janis Mann / Kenny Werner 6:17
3 Wild Is the Wild Dimitri Tiomkin / Ned Washington Janis Mann / Kenny Werner 4:33
4 Throw It Away A. Lincoln Janis Mann / Kenny Werner 6:57
5 You Must Believe in Spring M. Legrand Janis Mann / Kenny Werner 2:47
6 Early Autumn R. Burns / W. Herman / Johnny Mercer Janis Mann / Kenny Werner 3:39
7 With a Song in My Heart Lorenz Hart / Richard Rodgers Janis Mann / Kenny Werner 5:02
8 Fragile Gordon Sumner Janis Mann / Kenny Werner 5:04
9 So in Love Cole Porter Janis Mann / Kenny Werner 5:16
10 Once I Loved R. Gilbert / Antônio Carlos Jobim / Vinícius de Moraes Janis Mann / Kenny Werner 5:21
11 If I Loved You Oscar Hammerstein II / Richard Rodgers Janis Mann / Kenny Werner 4:37
12 I'll Be Seeing You Sammy Fain Janis Mann / Kenny Werner 3:24