The Congos - Congos de OroThe Congos - Congos de Oro Sasha - 3 Little PiggysSasha - 3 Little Piggys Greenshine - GreenshineGreenshine - Greenshine Elisabeth Ames - AnytimeElisabeth Ames - Anytime Ed Meme and the Forms - Just Enough RopeEd Meme and the Forms - Just Enough Rope Pat Temple - Connecting LinesPat Temple - Connecting Lines Misha Mengelberg - No IdeaMisha Mengelberg - No Idea Geeta Rani - Bhauji Kaaran MarlebaGeeta Rani - Bhauji Kaaran Marleba
» » Tony Kofi - The Silent Truth
Tony Kofi - The Silent Truth album download

Tony Kofi - The Silent Truth album download

Tony Kofi
The Silent Truth
January 5, 2008 - January 7, 2008
Recording location:
Specific Sound
MP3 archive size:
1843 mb
FLAC archive size:
1145 mb
Other formats:

The Silent Truth is a hard bop music album recording by TONY KOFI released in 2008 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. 1 Giants 5:27 2 Dante 4:11 3 Cicada 4:54 4 First Breath 5:17 5 If I Spoke My Mind 6:50 6 Oont 6:49 7 Unremoved 5:01 8 Inner Truth 7:31 9 Disharmony 3:19 10 Bishop's Move 5:04. Specific Jazz ‎– SPEC008 (UK). Thanks to snobb for the addition. No release results found : showing artist results instead. Plays Monk-All Is Know by Tony Kofi Imports. Future Passed by Tony Kofi Specific Jazz.

The Silent Truth is Kofi's third album as leader, following Plays Monk (All Is Know) (Specific Jazz, 2004), which featured the same quartet on a set of Thelonious Monk compositions, and Future Passed (Specific Jazz, 2006), a brilliant, irresistible celebration of late 1950s/early 1960s saxophone/organ groove combos  . Personnel: Tony Kofi: alto, soprano and baritone saxophones; Jonathan Gee: piano; Ben Hazleton: double-bass; Winston Clifford: drums. Title: The Silent Truth Year Released: 2008 Record Label: Specific Jazz.

Artist: Tony Kofi Quartet Title Of Album: Silent Truth Year Of Release: 2008 Label: Specific Jazz Genre: Mainstream Jazz, Straight-Ahead Jazz Quality: FLAC (image+.

Tony Kofi Quartet - Inner Truth 07:30. Tony Kofi Quartet - Disharmony 03:19. Tony Kofi Quartet - Bishop's Move 05:04. Plays Monk: All Is Know - Ben Hazleton, Jonathan Gee, Tony Kofi Quartet, Winston Clifford.

W ith Future Passed, in 2006, British saxophonist Tony Kofi applied his pungent, anguished and sometimes yearningly romantic sax sound to a 21st-century reworking of the blues-bop jazz tradition, driven by Hammond organs. But this time, all the pieces are originals by the band members

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Giants Tony Kofi 5:27
2 Dante Tony Kofi 4:11
3 Cicada Tony Kofi 4:53
4 First Breath Tony Kofi 5:16
5 If I Spoke My Mind Tony Kofi 6:50
6 Oont Tom Hazleton Tony Kofi 6:49
7 Unremoved Tom Hazleton Tony Kofi 5:00
8 Inner Truth Tony Kofi 7:30
9 Disharmony Tony Kofi 3:19
10 Bishop's Move Tony Kofi 5:04