Carlo Rizzi - Verdi: La traviataCarlo Rizzi - Verdi: La traviata Parazitii - Slalom Printre CretiniParazitii - Slalom Printre Cretini Andy Caldwell - Brand New DayAndy Caldwell - Brand New Day White Violet - Ages, Vol. 2White Violet - Ages, Vol. 2 Original Soundtrack - Curse of the Golden Flower [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]Original Soundtrack - Curse of the Golden Flower [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] Errado - Da Afonso Pena a PaulistaErrado - Da Afonso Pena a Paulista After 7 - TimelessAfter 7 - Timeless Manuel Fischer-Dieskau / Connie Shih - Carl Reinecke: Complete Violoncello SonatasManuel Fischer-Dieskau / Connie Shih - Carl Reinecke: Complete Violoncello Sonatas
» » Dinu Lipatti - Dinu Lipatti: Les Inédits
Dinu Lipatti - Dinu Lipatti: Les Inédits album download

Dinu Lipatti - Dinu Lipatti: Les Inédits album download

Dinu Lipatti
Dinu Lipatti: Les Inédits
MP3 archive size:
1385 mb
FLAC archive size:
1956 mb
Other formats:

Dinu Lipatti Piano, L'Orchestre de la Suisse Romande Orchestra, Ernest Ansermet Conductor. 1. llegro maestoso.

Dinu Lipatti: Les Inédits. Dinu Lipatti: Les Inédits.

Profile: Romanian pianist and composer, born 19th March 1917 in București, died 2nd December 1950 in Geneva.

Dinu Constantin Lipatti (Romanian pronunciation: (listen); 1 April 1917 – 2 December 1950) was a Romanian classical pianist and composer whose career was cut short by his death from causes related to Hodgkin's disease at age 33. He was elected posthumously to the Romanian Academy.

Dinu Lipatti is a unique figure in the pantheon of pianists. His international fame is due almost exclusively to the widespread distribution of recorded output that was in the words of his producer Walter Legge, small in output but of the purest gold. When Lipatti died of Hodgkin’s Lymphoma at the age of 33 in December 1950, he left behind little more than three and a half hours of recordings for EMI’s Columbia label.

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
Piano Concerto No. 1 in E flat major, S. 124 (LW H4)
1 Allegro maestoso. Tempo giusto Dinu Lipatti 6:01
2 Quasi Adagio Dinu Lipatti 5:08
3 Allegretto vivace. Allegro animato Dinu Lipatti 4:18
4 Allegro marziale animato Dinu Lipatti 4:19
Piano Sonata No. 1 in F sharp minor, Op. 24/1
5 2nd Movement: Presto vivace Dinu Lipatti 4:19
Intermezzi (3) for piano, Op. 117
6 No 2 in B flat major Dinu Lipatti 3:00
7 Intermezzo for piano in A minor, Op. 116/2 Dinu Lipatti 2:52
8 Cantata No. 147, "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben," BWV 147 (BC A174) Dinu Lipatti 2:35
9 Sonata for keyboard in G major, K. 14 (L. 387) Dinu Lipatti 2:03
10 Etude for piano No. 5 in G flat major, Op. 10/5, CT. 18 Dinu Lipatti 1:45
Symphonic Etudes ("Etudes in the form of variations") for piano (2 versions), Op. 13
11 No.9 Dinu Lipatti 0:46
12 Gnomenreigen, for piano (Zwei Konzertetüden No. 2), S. 145/2 (LW A218/2) Dinu Lipatti 2:50
13 La Leggierezza, for piano in F minor (Grandes études de concert No. 2) , S. 144/2 (LW A118/2) Dinu Lipatti 4:38
14 Après un rêve ("Dans un sommeil"), song for voice & piano, Op. 7/1 Dinu Lipatti 3:24
15 Vocalise-Étude en forme de Habanera, for voice & piano Dinu Lipatti 2:41
The Tale of Tsar Saltan (Skazka o Tsare Saltane), opera in 4 acts with a prologue
16 Flight of the Bumblebee Dinu Lipatti 1:12
17 Etude for piano No. 5 in G flat major, Op. 10/5, CT. 18 Dinu Lipatti 1:38
18 Etude for piano No. 17 in E minor, Op. 25/5, CT.30 Dinu Lipatti 3:13
Piano Concerto No. 3 in E major, Sz. 119, BB 127 (completed by Tibor Serly)
19 2nd Movement: Adagio religioso Dinu Lipatti 10:32

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
Concertino in Classic Style for piano & orchestra, Op 3
1 Allegro maestoso Dinu Lipatti 4:32
2 Adagio molto Dinu Lipatti 4:36
3 Allegretto Dinu Lipatti 3:33
4 Allegro molto Dinu Lipatti 5:13
Romanian Dances (3) for 2 pianos
5 Vif Dinu Lipatti 3:54
6 Andantino Dinu Lipatti 4:06
7 Allegro vivace Dinu Lipatti 5:52
Symphonie Concertante for 2 pianos & string orchestra
8 Molto maestoso Dinu Lipatti 5:06
9 Molto adagio Dinu Lipatti 8:18
10 Allegro con spirito Dinu Lipatti 5:49
Tziganes Suite for orchestra
11 Allegro maestoso ("L'arrivée des tziganes") Dinu Lipatti 5:19
12 Andantino ("Idylle à Floreasca") Dinu Lipatti 9:28
13 Allegro ("Ivresse" ou "Le festin") Dinu Lipatti 1:30