Various Artists - DJ Delirium and His FriendsVarious Artists - DJ Delirium and His Friends A Show of Hands - Debut FinaleA Show of Hands - Debut Finale Brian Ritchie - The BlendBrian Ritchie - The Blend Alesso / Jolin Tsai - PlayAlesso / Jolin Tsai - Play Black and White - 2-LipsBlack and White - 2-Lips Jimmy Giuffre - Piece for Clarinet and StringsJimmy Giuffre - Piece for Clarinet and Strings Various Artists - The Fuzztones: In Fuzz We TrustVarious Artists - The Fuzztones: In Fuzz We Trust Nirvana - Behind the MusicNirvana - Behind the Music
» » Terrorizer - World Downfall
Terrorizer - World Downfall album download

Terrorizer - World Downfall album download

World Downfall
Grindcore,Heavy Metal
Recording location:
Morrisound Recording, Tampa, FL
MP3 archive size:
1164 mb
FLAC archive size:
1461 mb
Other formats:

World Downfall ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial). Not On Label (MTZ Series). referencing World Downfall, LP, Album, MOSH 16. I have the cd version with a red cover backround, blue terrorizer and green world downfall text. 151?ev rb but I cannot find anything about a red version. Does anyone know something about it? Reply Notify me Helpful.

World Downfall ‎(Cass, Album). Valentine Sound Productions, Earache. I have a question regarding which version of this album that I have. anyone know? Reply See 1 reply Notify me Helpful. One of the best death - grind albums ever! Jesse Pintando's (. poisonous riffs, Pete's blastcore beats make the difference.

World Downfall by Terrorizer, released 13 November 1989 1. After World Obliteration 2. Storm of Stress 3. Fear of Napalm 4. Human Prey 5. Corporation Pull-In 6. Strategic Warheads 7. Condemned System 8. Resurrection 9. Enslaved by Propaganda 10. Need to Live 11. Ripped to Shreds 12. Injustice 13. Whirlwind Struggle 14. Infestation 1. World Downfall Formed in 1986 in Los Angeles, California, Terrorizer included musicians who would go on to gain recognition in some of the most influential extreme metal bands around. Featuring Jesse Pintado on guitar (Napalm Death), Pete Sandoval on drums (Morbid Angel), David Vincent on bass (Morbid Angel) and original vocalist Oscar Garcia (Nausea), this is a non-stop lesson in whirlwind grind. Got it. + add. album.

Terrorizer - World Downfall. Grindcore in its best form. Vincent is listed as a band member in the booklet, even though he served as session musician. Technically, Terrorizer was already disbanded before the album was even close to being released, which explains lack of support through touring.

World Downfall is the debut album by American grindcore band Terrorizer. It was released by Earache Records on November 13, 1989. World Downfall is regarded as one of the most influential grindcore albums ever: it showcases crunchy, heavily distorted guitar riffs and extremely fast and precise blast beats in addition to growling, harsh vocals and lyrics dealing with social issues, features that would become a standard among grindcore music

In fact, Terrorizer had already parted ways by the time of World Downfall's 1989 recording and release. The Los Angeles-based trio - vocalist Oscar Garcia, guitarist Jesse Pintado, and drummer Pete Sandoval - existed for only a short period of time, roughly from 1987 to 1988, and though they played some local shows, they were most successful on the tape-trading network so integral to the underground metal scene of the time. Via this tape-trading network, Pintado came into contact with fellow guitarist Mitch Harris, who passed along the Terrorizer demo tape to Earache Records.

Terrorizer, took the early grindcore sounds from across the ocean and injected a dose of thrash intensity, as well as some minor death metal attributes which resulted in one of the most influential grind albums ever in "World Downfall. To begin, the production is excellent. Probably Scott Burns' best. The instruments are well balanced but definitely "raw". Jesse Pintado's guitar is thick and nasty, with head-splitting heaviness and a low death metal pitch

Download for free and listen to terrorizer - world downfall. We have song's lyrics, which you can find out below.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 After World Obliteration Terrorizer Terrorizer 3:29
2 Storm of Stress Terrorizer Terrorizer 1:27
3 Fear of Napalm Terrorizer Terrorizer 3:01
4 Human Prey Terrorizer Terrorizer 2:08
5 Corporation Pull-In Terrorizer Terrorizer 2:21
6 Strategic Warheads Terrorizer Terrorizer 1:38
7 Condemned System Terrorizer Terrorizer 1:22
8 Resurrection Terrorizer Terrorizer 2:58
9 Enslaved by Propaganda Terrorizer Terrorizer 2:14
10 Need to Live Terrorizer Terrorizer 1:17
11 Ripped to Shreds Terrorizer Terrorizer 2:52
12 Injustice Terrorizer Terrorizer 1:28
13 Whirlwind Struggle Terrorizer Terrorizer 2:16
14 Infestation Terrorizer Terrorizer 1:55
15 Dead Shall Rise Terrorizer Terrorizer 3:05
16 World Downfall Terrorizer Terrorizer 2:37
  • Released in 1989 on the great UK label Earache, World Downfall is one of the landmark LPs of the Grindcore movement spawned by the legendary Napalm Death. Interestingly, guitarist Jesse Pintado would later join Napalm Death for their Harmony Corruption album and remain through Leaders Not Followers Pt. 2 released in 2004. World Downfall bleeds Napalm Death yet Terrorizor definitely is a stand out among the many Grindcore bands that emerged during this era. Absolutely essential.

  • Favorite Tracks: 1. After World Obliteration 2. Storm of Stress 3. Fear of Napalm 4. Human Prey 5. Corporation Pull-In

  • If Terrorizer's World Downfall didn't act its Grindcore tag so tightly, this could have been a great album.Terrorizer are a band founded by Oscar Garcia (vocals), Alfred Estrada (bass), Jesse Pintado (guitar) and Pete Sandoval (drums). Pete Sandoval is an already known face, since he was also Morbid Angel's drummer for a long time. On the World Downfall sessions there was also is companion David Vincent, Morbid Angel's bassist. With two Morbid Angel members on the wheel, it shouldn't surprise that Terrorizer sounded a lot like Morbid Angel: the guitar tone is similar, and even the production have some similarities. But while Trey Azagthoth considered himself a classic guitarist who played electric, Jesse Pintado's guitar style is fairly more primitive: his chords generally follow the logical progressions one would expect from playing with a detuned D guitar, so another fair comparison would be Obituary.There's little to say about World Downfall that hasn't been told by others: this is your typical Death Metal album that tries to follow the Grindcore tag, yet it doesn't escape from the Morbid Angel comparisons. Everything about World Downfall is lame: the songwriting, the consequential track listing and the lyrics, the same pseudo-leftist lyrics that had much become a cliché during the 90's ("Understand there's too much pain / The suffering of man continues / Will we ever learn from this/ Or will war be the final destiny"? Had already someone said the same thing? Maybe Napalm Death?). What ultimately saves the album is the production, that make World Downfall avoid to sound like other Grindcore burnouts and more like Morbid Angel: in particular, the drums sound pretty omnious, something else from the marching instruments they were on Morbid Angel's album. As a Grindcore album, it's important and even an easy listening, but as a consistent album, it fails pretty quickly, since the tracks are barely distinguishable from themselves. One gain, one loss.Highlights:"After World Obliteration", "Corporation Pull-In".