Various Artists - DJ Delirium and His FriendsVarious Artists - DJ Delirium and His Friends A Show of Hands - Debut FinaleA Show of Hands - Debut Finale Brian Ritchie - The BlendBrian Ritchie - The Blend Alesso / Jolin Tsai - PlayAlesso / Jolin Tsai - Play Black and White - 2-LipsBlack and White - 2-Lips Jimmy Giuffre - Piece for Clarinet and StringsJimmy Giuffre - Piece for Clarinet and Strings Various Artists - The Fuzztones: In Fuzz We TrustVarious Artists - The Fuzztones: In Fuzz We Trust Nirvana - Behind the MusicNirvana - Behind the Music
» » The Dismemberment Plan - Emergency & I
The Dismemberment Plan - Emergency & I album download

The Dismemberment Plan - Emergency & I album download

The Dismemberment Plan
Emergency & I
Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock
Recording location:
Inner Ear Studios, Arlington VA
MP3 archive size:
1567 mb
FLAC archive size:
1500 mb
Other formats:

Emergency & I is the third album by American indie rock band, the Dismemberment Plan. The album was praised upon its initial release. There are at least three things that make Emergency & I truly special. First of all, there’s the rhythm section: the bass and drums are completely in organic lockstep without sounding forced or robotic. There’s a whack of different types of percussion on the record, from punk-like tribal pounding to the well-placed use of kitschy drum machines, the latter particularly on You Are Invited. Every beat is well placed without a hint of sloppiness and you can dive headlong into the Swiss-watch grooves to be found here.

Complete your The Dismemberment Plan collection. Amazing package and pressing! Comes with lyric sheet and history of the album told by the band, along with pictures. Records sound great, bonus songs are gorgeous. Gets a lil distorted on the last minute or so of each side, but its not that noticeable!

The band's third full album is a firecracker, showing their at once passionate and sly approach to music - take in everything, put it back out, and give it its own particular sheen and spin - is in no danger of letting up. Knowing fans of the quartet have spoken on how it's clear that the bandmembers listen to everything from old soul to hip-hop and techno and back again, and there's no argument here based on the evidence of this disc.

The Dismemberment Plan was a Washington . based indie rock band formed on January 1, 1993. Also known as D-Plan or The Plan, the name came from a stray phrase uttered by insurance salesman Ned Ryerson in the popular comedy Groundhog Day. The band members included Eric Axelson (bass), Jason Caddell (guitar), Joe Easley (drums), and Travis Morrison (vocals and guitar).

Emergency & I came out 26 Oct 1999. It is The Dismemberment Plan's third LP chronologically speaking, and it's arguably the band's most famous, best-liked record as well.

Ironically, "the worst band in the universe" captured my sentiments perfectly. The Dismemberment Plan spit in the face of modern music. Perhaps their coup is more analogous to an unexpected sloppy french kiss, in terms of saliva imagery. But Emergency & I heralds a new era in rock and roll. Nothing else you own sounds like this record, yet everything you own echoes throughout. The Dismemberment Plan's chromosomes carry the superior DNA of rock's genealogy through a natural sexual affair with music, not the cold process of cloning

By blending the heavier edges of emo with inventive pop melodies, The Dismemberment Plan created an endlessly listenable, emotionally cathartic, and quintessential object of the.

Emergency & I is a testament to how easily I will assume an album is about the apocalypse. It surely is only invested in this storyline once on 8 ½ Minutes where Travis Morrison actually decides to set some missiles off, hoping if it’d kick-start something. The implication isn’t of the carnage or the suffering or the gore, though, it’s of the human interaction that goes on before the bomb goes off. And this happens ten songs into the album, so am I to assume that Travis Morrison’s world is going steady for the album’s 35 initial minutes"

Dismemberment Plan - Emergency & I (1999). Emergency & I (1999) - download the album and listen online. On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: Emergency & I (1999).

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 A Life of Possibilities The Dismemberment Plan The Dismemberment Plan 4:34
2 Memory Machine The Dismemberment Plan The Dismemberment Plan 2:43
3 What Do You Want Me to Say? The Dismemberment Plan The Dismemberment Plan 4:18
4 Spider in the Snow The Dismemberment Plan The Dismemberment Plan 3:50
5 The Jitters The Dismemberment Plan The Dismemberment Plan 4:19
6 I Love a Magician The Dismemberment Plan The Dismemberment Plan 2:38
7 You Are Invited The Dismemberment Plan The Dismemberment Plan 4:52
8 Gyroscope The Dismemberment Plan The Dismemberment Plan 2:29
9 The City The Dismemberment Plan The Dismemberment Plan 4:26
10 Girl O'Clock The Dismemberment Plan The Dismemberment Plan 2:54
11 8½ Minutes The Dismemberment Plan The Dismemberment Plan 2:57
12 Back and Forth The Dismemberment Plan The Dismemberment Plan 5:07
  • Anyone who has spent any amount of time hunting for new music, a new flavor of emotion to dig into, has had that moment when you find an album that you just know is special, but at the same time, you don't fully understand. That was this album for me. It was eerie, yet catchy, and just felt like the music that accompanies an existential moment. The instrumentation is relatively basic, yet heavy in it's own way. This is music that is low, but at the same time hopeful. This makes me wonder "How can I let life go on like this?" and "How can something as accidental as life be so beautiful?" It's an album that contradicts itself like very few other albums can with such grace. It's not a terribly difficult album, most of the songs are structured like pop songs, but you may find yourself feeling emotions that you've never felt in music before, depending on your musical background. As much as it may seem like you could say that about any album, this record is truly a unique experience, and warrants a few listens, even if it doesn't really impress you at first.