Various Artists - Kerrville Folk Festival: The Best of KerrvilleVarious Artists - Kerrville Folk Festival: The Best of Kerrville Adept - AdeptAdept - Adept Liroy - Dzien Szakal-aLiroy - Dzien Szakal-a Look See Proof - Do You Think It's Right?Look See Proof - Do You Think It's Right? TFX - Hooray, Hooray It's Another HolidayTFX - Hooray, Hooray It's Another Holiday Beyond Belligerent - Beyond BelligerentBeyond Belligerent - Beyond Belligerent Bernard Fortin - Fablanimo de La FermeBernard Fortin - Fablanimo de La Ferme Pentatones - DeterminerPentatones - Determiner
» » Meshell Ndegeocello - The World Has Made Me the Man of My Dreams
Meshell Ndegeocello - The World Has Made Me the Man of My Dreams album download

Meshell Ndegeocello - The World Has Made Me the Man of My Dreams album download

Meshell Ndegeocello
The World Has Made Me the Man of My Dreams
Alternative R&B,Alternative Singer/Songwriter,Adult Alternative Pop/Rock
MP3 archive size:
1818 mb
FLAC archive size:
1993 mb
Other formats:

Complete your Meshell Ndegeocello collection. Hamza Yusuf appears courtesy of Alhambra Productions. Oumou Sangaré World Circuit Records. Pat Metheny appears courtesy of Nonesuch Records. Trandiswa Mazwai appears courtesy of the Gallo Records Company. Robert Glasper appears courtesy of Blue Note Records. Three panels gatefold with 12 pages booklet.

Me'Shell Ndegéocello. The World Has Made Me the Man of My Dreams Tracklist. Ask us a question about this album. Top The World Has Made Me the Man of My Dreams scholars. More Me'Shell Ndegéocello albums.

The World Has Made Me the Man of My Dreams is the seventh studio album by the American musician Meshell Ndegeocello. The album was released in August 2007. Five of the tracks were previously released on Meshell's 2006 EP, The Article 3. In the ., The World Has Made Me The Man Of My Dreams peaked at on the Billboard 200 Albums chart and on Billboard's Top R&B Album chart.

Yusuf was the man who appeared with George W. Bush after 9/11 and denounced the attacks and all religious violence, and is working for a return to Islamic sciences as well as assisting Western governments in understanding Islamic culture and Muslims. It moves into a rock & roll dreamscape called "Sloganeering: Paradise" awash in keyboards, a drummer playing drum and bass breaks that would make Prince jealous. The deep spirituality at work here has been present in Ndegeocello's work arguably since the beginning, but it has become more pronounced in recent years.

1. Lovely Lovely Lyrics. Meshell Ndegeocello Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Meshell Ndegeocello Lyrics.

More albums from Me'Shell NdegéOcello: Comfort Woman by Me'Shell NdegéOcello. Comet, Come To Me by Me'Shell NdegéOcello. The Spirit Music Jamia: Dance Of The Infidel by Me'Shell NdegéOcello. Ventriloquism by Me'Shell NdegéOcello. Weather by Me'Shell NdegéOcello. Plantation Lullabies by Me'Shell NdegéOcello.

Album Stream: Meshell Ndegeocello, 'Ventriloquism'. View All. Ventriloquism. Comet, Come to Me. Devil's Halo. Peace Beyond Passion. 80. American Football.

It is Meshell Ndegeocello’s most complete and fully integrated record and a defining work that in evading category seems to generate its own rules of engagement and enjoyment. 90. It's untamed, topsy-turvy, elliptical - and one of the most exciting albums I've heard all year. It takes another 5 plays to fully appreciate. Many people will struggle to devote this kind of time to This album takes 5 plays to decode. Many people will struggle to devote this kind of time to listening these days. It is a work of near-genius that is beyond the comprehension of the mindless masses. Keywords: uicide/Rock/African chants/Despair.

Me’Shell Ndegeocello has always specialized in her own brand of abstract, atmospheric r&b, but The World Has Made M. s her boldest statement yet. Using a collage-like sound design that pulls together the confessional songcraft of Joni Mitchell, the throbbing pulse of dub reggae, and Funkadelic’s unruly howl, Ndegeocello makes music that is intensely physical - these are sounds from which giant bodies take shape. From the breathless patterns of Lovely Lovely to the nasty pulsations of Relief - A Stripper Classic, the album is unafraid to convey sex in the most explicit musical terms.

Ndegeocello spaces out. Meshell Ndegeocello’s seventh album begins with a spoken-word track about Islamic prophecy- The Sloganeer: Paradise picking up those ideas in a hyperdrive groove. But that’s just a feint: For all its interest in world politics, The World Has Made Me the Man of My Dreams is really about making love in outer space. This becomes apparent on slow jams like Lovely Lovely and Elliptical, in which Ndegeocello imagines herself as an alien sent to study the sexual habits of humans: See how they respond when you make love and look into their eyes.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Haditha Meshell Ndegeocello 1:31
2 The Sloganeer: Paradise Meshell Ndegeocello 5:05
3 Evolution Meshell Ndegeocello 3:44
4 Virgo Meshell Ndegeocello 2:51
5 Lovely Lovely Meshell Ndegeocello 3:27
6 Elliptical Meshell Ndegeocello 5:34
7 Shirk Meshell Ndegeocello 2:53
8 Article 3 Meshell Ndegeocello 3:33
9 Michelle Johnson Meshell Ndegeocello 5:03
10 Headline Meshell Ndegeocello 1:53
11 Solomon Meshell Ndegeocello 4:03
12 Relief: A Stripper Classic Meshell Ndegeocello 4:28
13 A Different Girl (Every Night) Meshell Ndegeocello