Humcrush - Enter HumcrushHumcrush - Enter Humcrush Ramor Quartet - Bartok: Six String QuartetsRamor Quartet - Bartok: Six String Quartets Kishidan - I Love YouKishidan - I Love You The Smiths - Sweet and Tender HooliganThe Smiths - Sweet and Tender Hooligan Lack of Afro - Hello BabyLack of Afro - Hello Baby Roger Cooper - Essence of Old KentuckyRoger Cooper - Essence of Old Kentucky Acron - AcronAcron - Acron Polar Bear - Chewing Gum EPPolar Bear - Chewing Gum EP
» » Aretha Franklin - Age of Aretha
Aretha Franklin - Age of Aretha album download

Aretha Franklin - Age of Aretha album download

Aretha Franklin
Age of Aretha
MP3 archive size:
1152 mb
FLAC archive size:
1185 mb
Other formats:

Aretha Louise Franklin (March 25, 1942 – August 16, 2018) was an American singer, songwriter, pianist, and civil rights activist. Franklin began her career as a child singing gospel at New Bethel Baptist Church in Detroit, Michigan, where her father C. L. Franklin was minister. At the age of 18, she embarked on a secular career recording for Columbia Records. However, she achieved only modest success. She found acclaim and commercial success after signing with Atlantic Records in 1966.

Features Song Lyrics for Aretha Franklin's The Age of Aretha album. Chain of Fools Lyrics. 21. Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby) Lyrics. Aretha Franklin Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Aretha Franklin Lyrics.

Died: 16 August 2018 in Detroit, Michigan, USA (age 76). Widely regarded as one of the best female soul vocalists of all time, she is nicknamed the 'Queen of Soul' or simply referred to as 'Aretha'. In 1987 she was the first woman to be inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame (Performer). Daughter of Reverend . Franklin and sister of Carolyn Franklin, Erma Franklin, Vaughn Franklin, and Reverend Cecil Franklin, who served as her business manager until his death in 1990.

The great American soul singer Aretha Franklin has died at the age of 76, her representative has said. She was reported to have been gravely ill with her family at her bedside. In one of the darkest moments of our lives, we are not able to find the appropriate words to express the pain in our heart. Franklin was working on an as-yet unreleased album featuring collaborations with artists including Stevie Wonder, Elton John and Lionel Richie, she told Billboard in June 2017. In January 2018, Franklin’s long-term collaborator Clive Davis confirmed that the singer Jennifer Hudson would portray Franklin in the upcoming biopic Queen of Soul.

Aretha Franklin (March 25, 1942 - August 16, 2018) was a Memphis, Tennessee born and Detroit, Michigan reared American iconic gospel, soul, and R&B singer, songwriter and pianist. Many have called her "The Queen Of Soul" and "Lady Soul". In January 1961, Columbia issued Franklin's first secular album, Aretha: With The Ray Bryant Combo. The album featured her first single to chart the Billboard Hot 100, "Won't Be Long", which also peaked at number 7 on the R&B chart. Franklin was the mother of four sons. She first became pregnant at the age of 12 and gave birth to her first child, named Clarence after her father, on January 28, 1955. According to the news site Inquisitr, "The father of the child was Donald Burk, a boy she knew from school. On January 22, 1957, then aged 14, Franklin had a second child, named Edward after his father Edward Jordan.

The Queen of Soul Aretha Franklin has died at the age of 76. Franklin died Thursday due to advance pancreatic cancer of the neuroendocrine type, according to a the singer’s family. She passed away in her Detroit home, surrounded by family and friends. In one of the darkest moments of our lives, we are not able to find the appropriate words to express the pain in our heart, Franklin’s family said in a statement. Recorded live at the age of 14, Franklin’s first album, Songs of Faith, was released in 1956 and spawned two Gospel radio singles Never Grow Old and Precious Lord, Take My Hand. She supported the album by touring with The Caravans and the Soul Stirrers featuring Cooke, who inspired her to bridge her gospel sound into pop music.

Aretha Franklin Sings the Great Diva Classics released: 2014. The Very Best of Aretha Franklin & Otis Redding Together released: 2012. Knew You Were Waiting: The Best of Aretha Franklin 1980–1998 released: 2012. Love All the Hurt Away released: 2012. The Electrifying Aretha Franklin - A Bit Of Soul released: 2011. The Very Best of Aretha Franklin released: 2011. A Woman Falling Out of Love released: 2011. Take A Look: Aretha Franklin Complete on Columbia released: 2011. The Great American Songbook released: 2011. Original Album Series released: 2010. 100 Hits Legends: Aretha Franklin released: 2010. Just a Matter of Time: Classic Columbia Recordings - 1961-1965 released: 2009. A Deeper Love: The Best of Aretha Franklin released: 2009. A Force of Nature: Aretha Franklin: The Atlantic Years released: 2009. Aretha Franklin released: 2009. Sunday Morning Classics released: 2009.

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Today I Sing the Blues Aretha Franklin
2 (Blue) By Myself Aretha Franklin
3 All Night Long Aretha Franklin
4 Nobody Like You Aretha Franklin
5 Sweet Lover Aretha Franklin
6 Once in a While Aretha Franklin
7 God Bless the Child Aretha Franklin
8 Muddy Water Aretha Franklin
9 Won't Be Long Now Aretha Franklin
10 Soulville Aretha Franklin
11 Runnin' Out of Fools Aretha Franklin
12 Walk on By Aretha Franklin
13 Mockingbird Aretha Franklin
14 You'll Lose a Good Thing Aretha Franklin
15 Bit of Soul Aretha Franklin

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby) Aretha Franklin
2 (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman Aretha Franklin
3 Chain of Fools Aretha Franklin
4 I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You) Aretha Franklin
5 Soul Serenade Aretha Franklin
6 Respect Aretha Franklin
7 Ain't No Way Aretha Franklin
8 I Say a Little Prayer Aretha Franklin
9 Baby, I Love You Aretha Franklin
10 Spirit in the Dark Aretha Franklin
11 Rock Steady Aretha Franklin
12 Day Dreaming Aretha Franklin
13 Do Right Woman, Do Right Man Aretha Franklin
14 Until You Come Back to Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do) Aretha Franklin
15 Spanish Harlem Aretha Franklin