Ed Meme and the Forms - Just Enough RopeEd Meme and the Forms - Just Enough Rope Pat Temple - Connecting LinesPat Temple - Connecting Lines Misha Mengelberg - No IdeaMisha Mengelberg - No Idea Geeta Rani - Bhauji Kaaran MarlebaGeeta Rani - Bhauji Kaaran Marleba Verdi OperaVerdi Opera Ann Williams - Children of the SunAnn Williams - Children of the Sun Kenny Drew Trio - Cleopatra's DreamKenny Drew Trio - Cleopatra's Dream Bryan Lisa - Red Red LoveBryan Lisa - Red Red Love
» » Lorenzo Molajoli - Puccini: Manon Lescaut
Lorenzo Molajoli - Puccini: Manon Lescaut album download

Lorenzo Molajoli - Puccini: Manon Lescaut album download

Lorenzo Molajoli
Puccini: Manon Lescaut
MP3 archive size:
1793 mb
FLAC archive size:
1909 mb
Other formats:

Puccini: Manon Lescaut. Puccini: Manon Lescaut.

Manon Lescaut is an opera in four acts by Giacomo Puccini, composed between 1890 and 1893. The story is based on the 1731 novel L'histoire du chevalier des Grieux et de Manon Lescaut by the Abbé Prévost. In 1884 an opera by Jules Massenet entitled Manon, and based on the same novel, was premiered and has also become popular.

Manon Lescaut ‎(2xLP, Album). QS0X 47, 48. Puccini - M. Zamboni, L. Conati, F. Merli, A. Bordonali, G. Nessi, A. Masetti Bassi, A. Baracchi, N. Villa, Professori D'Orchestra E Coro Del Teatro Alla Scala, Direttore Mº Lorenzo Molajoli. Villa, Professori D'Orchestra E Coro Del Teatro Alla Scala, Direttore Mº Lorenzo Molajoli - Manon Lescaut ‎(2xLP + Box).

Find a Giacomo Puccini - Manon Lescaut first pressing or reissue. Complete your Giacomo Puccini collection. Giacomo Puccini ‎– Manon Lescaut. Label: La Voce Del Padrone ‎– C 153-00693/94. Chorus – Coro Dell'Accademia Vittore Veneziani. Conductor – Lorenzo Molajoli. Vocals – Anna Masetti Bassi, Aristide Baracchi, Attilio Bordonali, Francesco Merli, Giuseppe Nessi, Lorenzo Conati, Maria Zamboni, Natale Villa. Commes with libretto in Italian, small book form.

Lorenzo Molajoli (1868 - 4 April 1939) was an Italian opera conductor who was active in recording during the 1920s and 30s. The facts surrounding the career of the conductor Lorenzo Molajoli are obscure. He was born in Rome in 1868 and studied there at the Accademia di Santa Cecilia. Claims have been made that Molajoli conducted at La Scala in the inter-war years but there is no published documentation to substantiate this assumption. What can be established is that he served with considerable distinction as the house conductor in Milan for Columbia Records, recording complete operas and accompanying a large number of singers, in addition to making recordings of a number of operatic overtures. Molajoli conducted twenty complete or abridged operas for Columbia between 1928 and 1932 including the first complete recording of Ponchielli's La Gioconda.

Dramma lirico in quattro atti. I-Catalogue NumberI-Cat. Manon Lescaut (soprano) Lescaut, her brother and guardian, a sergeant in the King's guard (baritone) Chevalier Renato des Grieux, a student (tenor) Geronte di Revoir, Treasurer General (bass) Edmondo, a student (tenor) Innkeeper (bass) Singer (mezzo-soprano) Dance Master (tenor) Lamplighter (tenor) Sergeant of the Royal Archers (bass) Naval Captain (bass) Hairdresser (silent/mute).

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
Manon Lescaut, opera
1 Act 1.: "Ave, sera gentil" Lorenzo Molajoli 4:14
2 Act 1.: "L'amor! l'amor!" Lorenzo Molajoli 0:51
3 Act 1.: "Tra voi, belle, brune e bionde" Lorenzo Molajoli 1:08
4 Act 1.: "Ma Bravo!" Lorenzo Molajoli 1:31
5 Act 1.: "Discendono...vediam!" Lorenzo Molajoli 1:41
6 Act 1.: "Cortese damigella" Lorenzo Molajoli 3:41
7 Act 1.: "Donna non vivi mai" Lorenzo Molajoli 2:46
8 Act 1.: "La tua ventura ci rassicura" Lorenzo Molajoli 6:01
9 Act 1.: "La tua Proserpina" Lorenzo Molajoli 2:12
10 Act 1.: "Vedete? Io son fedele" Lorenzo Molajoli 3:05
11 Act 1.: "Non c'è più vino?" Lorenzo Molajoli 2:57
12 Act 1.: "Cavalli pronti avete?" Lorenzo Molajoli 2:59
13 Act 2.: "Dispettosetto questo riccio!" Lorenzo Molajoli 5:00
14 Act 2.: "In quelle trine morbide" Lorenzo Molajoli 1:49
15 Act 2.: "Pioché tu vuoi saper" Lorenzo Molajoli 2:51
16 Act 2.: "Che ceffi son costoro?....Sulla vetta..." Lorenzo Molajoli 1:56
17 Act 2.: "Paga costor!" Lorenzo Molajoli 1:18
18 Act 2.: "Vi prego, sigorina...L'ora, o Tirsi" Lorenzo Molajoli 8:12

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
Manon Lescaut, opera
1 Act 2.: "Oh, sarò la più bella!... Tu, tu amore? Tu?" Lorenzo Molajoli 6:50
2 Act 2.: "Ah!... Affé, madamigella" Lorenzo Molajoli 1:32
3 Act 2.: "Ah! Ah! Liberi!... Ah! Manon, mi tradisce" Lorenzo Molajoli 2:55
4 Act 2.: "Lescaut! Tu Qui?" Lorenzo Molajoli 3:34
5 Act 2.: Intermezzo Lorenzo Molajoli 3:56
6 Act 3.: "Ansia eterna, crudel" Lorenzo Molajoli 4:12
7 Act 3.: "E Kate rispose al re" Lorenzo Molajoli 1:15
8 Act 3.: "Manon, disperato è il mio prego!" Lorenzo Molajoli 1:23
9 Act 3.: "All'armi! All'armi" Lorenzo Molajoli 1:30
10 Act 3.: "Rosetta!... Eh! Che aria!" Lorenzo Molajoli 3:23
11 Act 3.: "Presto! In fila!... No! Pazzo son!" Lorenzo Molajoli 3:29
12 Act 4.: "Tutta su me ti posa" Lorenzo Molajoli 1:54
13 Act 4.: "Manon, senti... Vedi, son io che piango" Lorenzo Molajoli 1:31
14 Act 4.: "Sei tu che piangi?" Lorenzo Molajoli 4:27
15 Act 4.: "Sola, perduta, abbandonata" Lorenzo Molajoli 3:20
16 Act 4.: "Fra le tue braccia, amore!" Lorenzo Molajoli 5:10