Lucia Duchonová - Turina: Canto a SevillaLucia Duchonová - Turina: Canto a Sevilla Negazione - ... Lo Spiritio Continua ...Negazione - ... Lo Spiritio Continua ... Rhythms del Mundo - 36gradRhythms del Mundo - 36grad Fania All-Stars - The Best [#2]Fania All-Stars - The Best [#2] Various Artists - Retro CityVarious Artists - Retro City Tateki Kobayashi - Music ManTateki Kobayashi - Music Man Modern Day Outlaw - Southern State of MindModern Day Outlaw - Southern State of Mind Various Artists - Sleep, Vol. 2Various Artists - Sleep, Vol. 2
» » D.O.A. - Hardcore '81
D.O.A. - Hardcore '81 album download

D.O.A. - Hardcore '81 album download

Hardcore '81
Hardcore Punk,Punk,Punk/New Wave
April 3, 1981
Recording location:
BBC Studio, London, England
MP3 archive size:
1323 mb
FLAC archive size:
1366 mb
Other formats:

Hardcore '81 is an album by the Canadian hardcore punk band . It is considered by some to be the first reference to the North American punk scene as hardcore. All songs written by Joey "Shithead" Keithley, except for where noted. Unknown" (Keithley, Chuck Biscuits) – 2:30. Musical Interlude" – 0:22. I Don't Give a Shit" – 1:21. Communication Breakdown" (Led Zeppelin cover) – 1:57.

With the greatest drummer in punk history in Chuck Biscuits and an equally smokin' bassist in Randy Rampage, 1978-1982 . had an unbelievably intense rhythm section to back the heavy, two-guitar power of Joey Shithead and Dave Gregg. With chops that actually bettered their primary influence, the Clash, and a take-on-all-comers attitude, these guys rocked - and they knew it. With the exception of the much different, faster, more thrash Bad Brains debut, nothing else in the then-new hardcore genre came close to this wild LP.

Album · 1980 · 17 Songs. Listen on Apple Music.

Ringtones to your Cell. Album: Hardcore 81. 0. 1. . Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Do you like this album?

This album, widely considered the first official reference to punk’s second wave as hardcore, is a tighter and better produced progression from the band’s previous Something Better Change. The record features many of . s best known songs, which with their speed, raw lyrics, and violent energy helped to define the genre it gave name to.

True (North) Strong & Free by . 2). Talk Minus Action Equals Zero by . View all albums . Hardcore 81. By: . 4. Musical Interlude. 5. I Don’t Give A Shit. 7. Communication Breakdown.

The album was released on Friends Records, and re-released by Sudden Death records in 2003 with some live songs. Hardcore 81 is the 2nd . They released the classic Disco Sucks . in 1978 on Sudden Death Records. The lineup on Hardcore 81 is the classic lineup of: Joey head- Guitar, Vocals Randy Rampage- Bass Chuck Biscuits- Drums. The lineup on the album is what is considered the "Classic" lineup. Side 1 starts off strong with the song . This sets the tone for the rest of the album. Hard hitting drums, great guitar, strong rythm bass. Joey has great vocals on this song, and shows his lyrical strength. I like the lyrics a lot. Joey talks about the media in this song, and the instruments are great. Slumlord is also a very good song, catchy song with a neat guitar riff.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 D.O.A. Joe Shithead Keithley D.O.A. 1:38
2 Unknown Chuck Biscuits / Joe Shithead Keithley D.O.A. 2:30
3 Slumlord Joe Shithead Keithley D.O.A. 1:55
4 Musical Interlude D.O.A.
5 I Don't Give a Shit Joe Shithead Keithley D.O.A. 0:22
6 M.C.T.F.D. Joe Shithead Keithley D.O.A. 1:21
7 Communication Breakdown John Bonham / John Paul Jones / Jimmy Page D.O.A. 1:38
8 001 Losers' Club Brian Goble / Joe Shithead Keithley / Susan Werner D.O.A. 1:57
9 Fucked Up Baby Joe Shithead Keithley D.O.A. 1:54
10 The Kenny Blister Song Joe Shithead Keithley D.O.A. 1:27
11 Smash the State Joe Shithead Keithley D.O.A. 0:16
12 My Old Man's a Bum/Bloodsucker Baby Joe Shithead Keithley D.O.A. 1:32
13 Waiting for You D.O.A. 1:41
14 General Strike Joe Shithead Keithley D.O.A. 0:54
15 Race Riot Joe Shithead Keithley D.O.A. 3:36
16 A Season in Hell Joe Shithead Keithley D.O.A. 1:06
17 Burn It Down Brian Goble D.O.A. 2:34