The Smiths - Sweet and Tender HooliganThe Smiths - Sweet and Tender Hooligan Lack of Afro - Hello BabyLack of Afro - Hello Baby Roger Cooper - Essence of Old KentuckyRoger Cooper - Essence of Old Kentucky Acron - AcronAcron - Acron Polar Bear - Chewing Gum EPPolar Bear - Chewing Gum EP Delicate AWOL - Heart Drops from the Great SpaceDelicate AWOL - Heart Drops from the Great Space Spriggans - SpriggansSpriggans - Spriggans The Cullivoe Band / William Hunter - Willie's Last SessionThe Cullivoe Band / William Hunter - Willie's Last Session
» » The Yanks - Haymaker
The Yanks - Haymaker album download

The Yanks - Haymaker album download

The Yanks
MP3 archive size:
1569 mb
FLAC archive size:
1362 mb
Other formats:

Haymaker by The Yanks, released 24 June 2014 1. The Trip to Boston, Hanley’s Tweed, Fred Finn’s 2. Brian O’Lynn, The Bloody Hollow, Winnie Hayes’ 3. Corney is Coming, The New Mown Meadow, The Graf Spey 4. One Morning in May 5. Bold Thady Quill, Headwood Crossing 6. The Rainy Day, Miss Mary McMahon of Ballinahinch 7. Kitty Lie Over, The Doon 8. The Fair of Ballaghadereen, Tommy Coen’s, The Morning Star 9. The Humors of Tullycrine, Far from Home, Paidín O’Rafferty’s 10. Shane O’Neill’s March 11. If There Weren’t Any Women in the World, The Haymaker, Phyllis’ Birthday 12. The Hayb. Got it. + add. album. The Yanks are: Isaac Alderson (flute/uilleann pipes/whistle), Dylan Foley (fiddle/whistle), Dan Gurney (button accordion), and Sean Earnest (guitar/bouzouki).

If There Weren’t Any Women in the World, The Haymaker, Phyllis’ Birthday, 04:57. The Widow Boyle, 02:17. The Holly Bush, McFadden’s Own, The Bucks of Oranmore, 04:29.

The Yanks are heading south next weekend to the fantastic IrishFest Atlanta 2017! If you are south of the Mason Dixon line come by and join us. Daha Fazla. A band like The Yanks wouldn't be possible without the role of immigrants in America. Not alone the music we play, but our individual backgrounds. We chose our name in part because of our pride in our country, and that pride is rooted in our history which includes immigrants of all races, nationalities, and religions. 29 Ocak 2017, 19:07 · Herkese Açık. 4 Yorum · Haberin Tam Boyutu. The Yanks, Isaac Alderson ile birlikte. On our way down to IrishFest Atlanta! 4 Kasım 2016, 13:22 · Herkese Açık. We would like to thank each and every one of you who came out.

Each of the discs is a cohesive listening experience and can be enjoyed on its own, or in conjunction with the other. Tracking for Haymaker was completed over the course of one week, in January 2014, and the album includes every piece that we recorded over that week. I have to preface by saying that I absolutely love the Yanks music. But is anyone else a bit thrown off by the drum set backing half the sets? Something with the mixing just makes it sound like arrhythmic distortions over otherwise very nice tunes.

From the new double album "Haymaker" to be released June 24, 2014. Featuring Isaac Alderson, Dylan Foley, Dan Gurney, Sean Earnest, and special guest Josh Dukes on drums. For more visit ww. anksband. irish american fiddle saxophone accordion guitar drums. Released by: Independent.

Well on Haymaker the Yanks have arrived. This is a big recording that has an abundance of both high energy and reflective music. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended.

As a special promotion, we are offering name-your-own-price digital downloads on bandcamp for 24 hours only! Hope you like it! June 24, 2014 by Isaac Alderson.

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Trip To Bostol [Reels] Dan Gurney / Paddy O'Brien The Yanks 3:56
2 Brian O'Lynn [Jigs] The Yanks 4:13
3 Corney is Coming [Reels] The Yanks 4:53
4 One Morning In May [Song] The Yanks 3:59
5 Bold Thady Quill [Jigs] The Yanks 3:17
6 The Rainy Day [Reels] The Yanks 3:38
7 Kitty Lie Over [Jig and Reel] The Yanks 3:20
8 Morning Star [Reels] Tommy Coen The Yanks 3:03
9 Far From Home [Hornpipes and Jig] The Yanks 5:09
10 O'Neill's March [March] The Yanks 2:04
11 The Haymaker [Barndance and Reels] Josephine Marsh The Yanks 4:57

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Tanglony [Slides] Isaac Alderson The Yanks 2:57
2 I Have No Money [Reels] Jimmy McHugh The Yanks 3:04
3 Gander In the Pratie Hole [Jigs] Tommy Potts The Yanks 4:44
4 Judy Ann's [Waltz and Reels] Colm O'Donnell The Yanks 5:07
5 Eamon's Hop Jigs [Hop Jigs] The Yanks 2:45
6 Adieu My Lovely Nancy [Song] The Yanks 2:54
7 New Century [Hornpipe and Reels] The Yanks 3:41
8 The Widow Boyle [Jig] Sean Earnest The Yanks 2:17
9 Port Na Bpucai [Slow Air] The Yanks 4:37
10 Felix's Waltz [Waltz] The Yanks 3:58
11 The Bucks [Reels] The Yanks 4:29